We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Perham
Certificate of Excellence
Waterloo, Iowa, United States
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We traveled 7.5 hrs. for a wedding. Stopped 1/2 way in Minneapolis MN only to arrive during a storm & there was no power at our daughter's home. So, we left in the morning with the hopes of being able to check in early for a shower before the wedding. We arrived an hour early & explained our situation. The service desk was so friendly & had us checked in within minutes. We were able to enjoy a swim and then prepare for the wedding in plenty of time.
The room was beautiful ... clean, cool, and comfortable. In the morning there was a great breakfast (the sausages would be & look better fried, not microwaved) and was plenty to get us going and on the road for our trip home. Would most definitely stay here again! Thank you!

Room Tip: I am disabled & was glad I requested a first-floor room as there is not an elevator in the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy K, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review regarding the staff and our hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience with our future travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    60
    27
    3
    4
See reviews for
131
34
9
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Had a wonderful 3 night stay at your hotel. From check in to checking out it could not have been better. Nice clean modern rooms along with nice sitting area in lobby to pool area. Wonderful daily breakfast served. ALL of the staff was great~friendly & eager to help and make your stay pleasant. Will most definately recommend your hotel and will stay again when up in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy K, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for all the wonderful feed back and sharing your experience. Your comments mean a lot to the staff and are very much appreciated. We hope that Crossings by GrandStay will remain your home away from home for years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napoleon, North Dakota, United States
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Arrived late hoping for a quick check in and was pleased with the quick and friendly service at the desk. Staff was very pleasant, the room was comfortable, there was a wide variety of choices at the continental breakfast, and noticed that many were enjoying the pool.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy K, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! On behalf of the entire staff at Crossings by GrandStay we would like to thank you for your continued loyalty. We look forward to your return visit and many years of hosting you when you when you are in the Perham area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorhead, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2013

One of the best hotels in the immediate area. There is a small bar on site, the staff are friendly and welcoming, and there is a decent breakfast spread. Two floors, no elevator, so bear that in mind. This is where I choose to stay when I'm in Perham.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy K, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Love your kind words and thank you for sharing your stay with us. Would love to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Facilities-wise, this is standard-issue hotel-off-the-freeway, though of the newer and cleaner sort. We've stayed there twice, and will certainly return whenever we're in the area again. What sets it apart is the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. For example, the last time we checked in the woman at the front desk literally offered to help us bring our things in from the car (and not, I should add, because there's any reason to think we'd be unable to do it ourselves). The breakfast is toward the better end, as these things go. Overall, I'd guess this is the place to stay if you need a hotel in Perham.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMO454545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy K, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
I'm glad to hear that this was a return visit to the Crossings. I am so overjoyed that my staff went out of their way to accommodate you. Thank you for taking the time to share.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed here in March 2013.....very clean hotel and great place for the price. Breakfast was good to, had a nice selection compared to most hotels with continental breakfast. They even have a bar small bar open in the evenings with Happy Hour from 5-7pm. Rooms and bathrooms were clean they also offer Bath & Body Works products.....very nice for the price. My only complaint was the heater/air conditioner.....the room got warm during the night and tried to use just the fan and even the air and could not get it to work right. Ended up opening a window. Other than that a great place for the price!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennyb070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy K, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We truly value our guest comments. We strive to make every guest experience, one to be remembered. In the near future if it ever gets to warm in your room and the fan is not working to your satisfaction please advise our front desk so we can get our maintenance to resolve the issue asap. Plus, we do have extra fans we can provide our guests to assure comfort. We are so thankful for your continued loyalty to the brand and we look forward to having you as a guest the next time you visit the Perham area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on march 7 2013 for work. Place seems new however the beds are not comfortable. Really really cheap uncomfortable bed. Hallway and room both have a mild body odor smell to them. Bathroom is nice and has nice soap and shampoo. Heating unit in room is quiet which is very nice. It's Perham so not many choices here.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DW54016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy K, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thanks for your comments, and I am sorry to hear of your experience. We pride ourselves to providing the best and most rewarding experience. As in regards to the bed we will look into the level of comfort and make additions as necessary to raise the level. On your next return trip to Perham, I like to personally take care of your reservation needs as well. Our goals are to continue to improve our service with each and every guest. Please don’t hesitate to contact me directly with any questions or concerns, and I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perham
18.8 mi away
Best Western Premier The Lodge on Lake Detroit
19.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Detroit Lakes
Holiday Inn Detroit Lakes
#4 of 10 in Detroit Lakes
232 reviews
10.7 mi away
Thumper Pond Resort
Thumper Pond Resort
#1 of 2 in Ottertail
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Detroit Lakes
19.6 mi away
Budget Host Inn
Budget Host Inn
#8 of 10 in Detroit Lakes
23 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Perham
Super 8 Perham
#2 of 2 in Perham
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN

Property: GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN
Address: 231 Market Dr, Perham, MN 56573-2120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Perham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Perham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GrandStay(R) Hotel & Suites Perham is conveniently located off Hwy 10 and MN-78 in the heart of lake country. Resort like stay all year long here at our hotel. Come and stay in one of our 4 Extended Suites (sleeps 4) w/fireplace. It is a One Bedroom with a King bed & the living room has a Queen sofa that pulls out. Included in suite is a Kitchenette. If you are here on a romantic getaway try out our King Whirlpool suites. Whether you're here on business or vacation, you're sure to enjoy your stay. We offer complimentary hot Grand Start Breakfast, free WI-FI, indoor pool, whirlpool, Moonlight Lounge/Bar, playground, gas grill & fire pit. You're more than a guest, you're family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing