We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very accommodating” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pequot Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
Baudette
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very accommodating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

The hotel is well maintained with that up north feel. Breakfast had a great variety of options. The front desk was extremely accommodating when we called for an extended check-out time. Our 2 year old was sick and sleeping and they originally extended it an hour, but with a second call they allowed us to stay even later.
We will definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    32
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
70
58
3
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brainerd, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Welcoming staff, decor, and great ambiance the minute you walk in the front door. A wonderful up north feel. Very clean, well kept up, and so comfortable beds. Nice breakfast variety and great coffee.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank SandBsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pequotmgr, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
We appreciate your comments on your review. I am glad you had an enjoyable stay. Our team strives to make sure everybody has a memorable experience. You will have to come back during the summer months and enjoy our outdoor backyard recreation area with our patio, playground, volleyball, Frisbee golf, Ping-Pong and horseshoes. If you are a biker we are right across from the Paul Bunyan trail. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glencoe, Minnesota
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

We were back again twice this year. Once in January and once in March. Great service both times. Rebecca does a great job managing this motel. Clean rooms, great breakfasts and pool area. If you want a good place to stay then go to this motel.

Room Tip: Try a fireplace suite in the winter. They are very roomy and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trobb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

This hotel is awesome! The room was fantastic and the staff were very knowledgeable and went over and above to ensure our stay was enjoyable! If we are ever in the northwoods area we will definitely be staying here!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Russ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melrose
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

On the website it states that an All American breakfast will be servered hot, with eggs, bacon, sauage... What was served was heated up frozen egg patty crap. It's an insalt to America to call that an all american breakfast. Not to mention the coffee was also suppost to be served 24 hours a day, which did not happen. Everything else at the hotel was fine. Also recommend not eating at the A-Pine resturant across the street from the hotel, as their food is gross, even the pie was awfull.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pequotmgr, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay.

We are truly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Constructive feedback from our guests is crucial in our continued quest to provide unparalleled guest service.

Our breakfast items do vary by location as stated on the website. We do want to provide variety to our guests so we rotate our breakfast items daily. The weekend you were here we served egg patties and ham on Saturday. We provide cheese and bagels or muffins so guests can make a breakfast sandwich if they would like. On Sunday we served scrambled eggs and sausage. We also rotate omelets and bacon on other days, as well as always serving make your own waffles, variety of hot and cold cereals, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, Bagels, English muffins, Breads, pastries and muffins , fruit, milk and juice.

We serve coffee and tea 24 hours in the breakfast area. I apologize if we ran out of coffee and the front desk staff was not aware.

I hope you will allow us the opportunity to meet or exceed your expectations on your next visit to Pequot Lakes. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit Lakes
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

The staff at this hotel was excellent! Our stay was extremely enjoyable. My wife and I were on a weekend trip snowmobiling to get away from stress of everyday life. From the moment we entered the lobby, our troubles melted away. The staff at check in was very helpful on the surrounding trail systems. We were so pleased, we all ready booked another weekend!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pequotmgr, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
We appreciate your feedback on your stay. I am so glad to hear you had an enjoyable snowmobiling weekend. We do have easy access to the Paul Bunyan Trail and the surrounding trails and always hope for good snow for the snowmobilers. Not sure if you were able to book a Whirlpool suite on your next visit but we do have Suites with Fireplace and/or Whirlpool which is nice and relaxing after a long day on a snowmobile.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albertville
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed here last weekend for a hockey tournament. The hotel is decorated all in log furniture, rooms and public areas. It really fit for the area.
The room was very clean and the staff very helpful!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank cinray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pequotmgr, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for your comments on your stay. I am a hockey mom myself and know that it is important that you have a restful stay and I am glad you enjoyed our up north lodge décor. We have a great staff here that strive to make sure you enjoy your stay and hope you come back next time your team is in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pequot Lakes
18.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter
10.8 mi away
Whitefish Lodge and Suites
16.8 mi away
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
#2 of 3 in East Gull Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Baxter/Brainerd Area
18.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Baxter Brainerd Area
17.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brainerd-Baxter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes
Address: Hwy 371 & County Rd 16, Pequot Lakes, MN 56472
Location: United States > Minnesota > Pequot Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pequot Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly updated, Pequot Lakes hotel offers a variety of room types including suites with whirlpools and rooms with balconies. The AmericInn Pequot Lakes hotel is centrally located in the heart of the Brainerd Lakes area, Minnesota's premiere four-season recreational region. We are conveniently located on the Paul Bunyan trail system and the Paul Bunyan Scenic Byway which provides you with access to hundreds of miles of trails for biking, hiking or snowmobiling. We are located 5 minutes from the Whitefish Chain of Lakes with nearby great shopping and restaurants and next to Wildwedge Par 3 golf and Mini golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Pequot Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing