We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint small town hotel with big hearts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paynesville Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Paynesville
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We do our birthday parties here near every year now ans have found the staff to be very hospitable and kind. There is a lovely pool area for swimming with guests or soaking in a hotub. I especially like there is a non skid floor around pool area and baby wading pool was warm. The conference room was great for decorating to our liking and we were allowed to bring food in. I have stayed one time overnight in the past and the rooms were warm and cozy, also clean. This is a well cared for property and it shows from service to quality. I will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lillylove11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 106 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

It was great to visit friends in the area and have a comfortable place to stay. I truly recommend the suite. The whirlpool was just the right touch. The employee that set up the stay over the phone was polite and easy to work with. She was able to answer all my questions. I plan to come again soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skrish4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed at the Paynesville Inn many times and have never had anything but excellent service and clean rooms. I stayed in a regular room and the suite. Both rooms were inviting and very clean. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hooney8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I can't say enough good things about the Paynesville Inn & Suites staff! Over the past couple years we have spent many weeks working out of town and staying there. Peggy the manager is not only excellent at her job....she is a better person. The staff have done everything humanly possible to make the accomodations pleasant and comfortable. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a place to stay in or near Paynesville.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I don't get the opportunity to stay at this hotel as much I would like, but when my job allows me, I make a point to stay at the Paynesville Inn & Suites. The first time I stayed, a wonderful woman named Robin made me feel as if I had just got back home. I had an exceptionally long day and Robin made the check in process as simple as could be. Rooms are very clean and cozy. This is my second stay. Spoke with the manager Peggy. Turns out she was just as nice, so it's no fluke! As one who travels for work, I have stayed in many, many, hotels. This one is top 5 based on staff alone. Hotel has pool, Jacuzzi, etc. and modest breakfast. Hope to bring my wife with me one of these weekends so I can enjoy the stay a bit longer. Recommend this stop to all!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy T, General Manager at Paynesville Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

We too, hope that you can visit sometime with your wife, and not just for work! Many people enjoy coming to the area to soak up some sun at the beautiful Lake Koronis! However, stay in one of the beautiful whirlpool suites and you may not want to leave. We appreciate your mention of the clean and cozy rooms!! Please stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The staff was so friendly, the room clean, and great breakfast. We nearly booked the entire hotel for our wedding guests and felt very taken care of.n the accommodations were great and we would not change a thing!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy T, General Manager at Paynesville Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

What a compliment! Thanks you for the feedback. We have fantastic housekeepers, friendly Front Desk clerks, and a strong maintenance man which makes for a hearty team so our guests have fun, relaxing stays! We sure hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stay frequently at this hotel, at least every two months it seems, and have never had any issues. Rooms are clean, staff are more than friendly and accomodating, and have always made every effort to make sure a stay is pleasant and that your needs are met. I have no reservations at all about recommending this hotel to anyone at any time. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 778Gloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy T, General Manager at Paynesville Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

We sure enjoy our guests that continue to come back year after year! Thanks for noticing the consistency throughout the years and sharing this with others, word of mouth is the best kind of advertising! Please come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paynesville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paynesville Inn & Suites

Address: 700 Diekmann Dr, Paynesville, MN 56362-4656 (Formerly Country Inn - Paynesville)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Paynesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Paynesville
Price Range: $111 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Paynesville Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome from the Paynesville Inn & Suites of Paynesville, MN. We offer 38 rooms including whirlpool suites. Enjoy our large pool recreation area including a pool, kiddie pool, whirlpool and sauna. Plan your next meeting, party or family gathering in our meeting room. We offer complimentary high speed wireless internet and free continental breakfast. When visiting the area, stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paynesville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paynesville Hotel Paynesville
Paynesville Inn And Suites
Country Inn Paynesville
Paynesville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing