We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent quality experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paynesville Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Paynesville
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We have stayed here every summer for many years while visiting family in the area. The pool is always a favorite, clean and warm. We appreciate the refrigerators which have been added to the rooms. Always clean rooms, and friendly staff. Wifi is always available in the rooms. Any need expressed to the staff is always addressed with courtesy and professionalism. We will keep coming back!

Room Tip: We prefer the second floor but be mindful there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prkrlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy T, General Manager at Paynesville Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Well, thanks for noticing the UPDATES! YES! We are so happy to say that every room now has a fridge, as do our wonderfully, cozy whirlpool & family suites! And yes - WIFI is certainly becoming a necessity and we make sure it is simple and easy to utilize for every guest. Our desk clerks love our guests! We would not be here if it wasn't for you. We look forward to your next stay and are certainly appreciative of you taking the time to leave this review so we know how we are doing - so that we may better serve you/ or keep up the great service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 106 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

From the time we walked in the door to the time we left, we were treated with the utmost respect and courtesy. Every person at the front desk spoke to us every time we walked by! Each person was genuinely pleasant and kind. Anything we requested was taken care of immediately. Our family would stay at this establishment if we were visiting anywhere within 75 miles. It's that comfortable and good! Thank you for allowing us to have a fantastic week in central Minnesota!

Room Tip: Loved the suite with the jacuzzi and fireplace. So romantic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy T, General Manager at Paynesville Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Glad you enjoyed a warm Minnesota welcome! Each of the desk clerks certainly enjoy making each and every one of our guests comfortable while you stay with us. I am proud of what we have to offer here at Paynesville Inn & Suites but most of all am so happy that you had such a wonderful stay with us! Thanks for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were in the area to visit family and spent a week here. Room was clean, and staff was polite and professional. Breakfast was typical for hotel continental breakfast. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy T, General Manager at Paynesville Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

We really appreciate your review and are happy you enjoyed your time here with family. Thanks for enjoying the continental breakfast.Your patronage is appreciated as well. We sure hope you will be back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Thank you for an excellent evening stay at your hotel. The room was perfect. EVERYTHING was manicured to perfection. The cleanliness and attention to every detail was evident and noted. What a pleasure to stay!The staff was welcoming and clearly concerned that our stay was pleasant in every aspect.That welcoming smile and sincere care made us feel right at home! In the morning, we were greeted with a fabulous breakfast. The variety of choices and excellent tasting options were so appreciated. Paynesville should be proud to have such a facility available to visitors.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trish s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy T, General Manager at Paynesville Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

It sounds like you had a great stay! Thank you for noticing the cleanliness of the property, variety of breakfast, and welcoming staff. Housekeeping, Management, Maintenance, & Front Desk Clerk staff are proud to represent Paynesville this way. Most of all, we are thankful for guests like yourself! Please stay again soon, we look forward to seeing you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We booked a non-smoking room as here that was part of a block of rooms for a wedding, on the last day the block was open. The confirmation indicated that the room was indeed non-smoking, but when we got there we were checked into a smoking room - the only room that was available. They offered a 10 percent discount for our inconvenience, but we were looking for another hotel to stay in as we didn't want our nice clothes to smell like the room (which did indeed smell like a smoking room).

A last-minute cancellation for a non-smoking suite opened up, and was offered to us for the same price as our original room (which had been a double). The staff on hand let us know right away that we could have that suite at the price we had originally booked for. The room was wonderful - comfortable bed, quiet room, with a nice fireplace and hot tub. Our only regret about staying was that we were so busy with the wedding we didn't have as much time to enjoy the room.

Polite service, clean and comfortable room, plus a well-stocked continental breakfast. Although it is unlikely that we will be in the area again, if by chance we are we would stay here.

Thank you, Lisa and Hayley, for making things right. We appreciated our stay!

Room Tip: A nice place to stay, but make sure to double-check before checking in (which is probably wise couns...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dustin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy T, General Manager at Paynesville Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

We are happy to be of assistance when things don't go quite like expected. We appreciate you giving us the chance to "make it right." It is really nice being centrally located where the festivities are located - we know the importance of this. So we are glad to help you stay in the area. Sounds like you didn't get to enjoy the hot tub and fireplace as much as you would have liked to...so we hope you keep us in mind for next time you need a getaway. Thank you for sharing your experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Very Clean, pool area was in very good shape, and temperature of water were good. Water was clean, clear and not strong smelling of chlorine. Beds were alright. They could be a little softer and or a little thicker pillow. Television is to low for laying in bed and watching have to be propped up to see tv. Good breakfast, a standard complementary breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrewLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy T, General Manager at Paynesville Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Congrats by the way on being our "FACEBOOK CONTEST WINNER!" Happy to hear you were able to use your free stay with us. Our "pride and joy" is the pool area and it sounds like your family enjoyed it as well. That's fantastic! I certainly appreciate your feedback on the NEW beds & flat screen TV's recently updated on the property. We are improving pillows soon. We appreciate your feedback and hope you stay again!

Peggy T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We have been in the area for out of town work and stayed repeatedly. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff are friendly and display personable hospitality!The facilities and breakfast are great! We are again working away from home and not too far from Paynesville so we are choosing to stay again. It was so nice to be remembered and welcomed back! Kind of a home away from home feel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorij56601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy T, General Manager at Paynesville Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

We sure look forward to our returning guests! Glad you were able to take advantage and enjoy our continental breakfast, clean rooms, and hospitality. I hope you found the mini fridge & wireless internet to be helpful while you were & away from home as well.

Happy to be your "home away from home!" What a compliment! Look forward to serving you I the future.

Sincerely,
Peggy T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paynesville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paynesville Inn & Suites

Address: 700 Diekmann Dr, Paynesville, MN 56362-4656 (Formerly Country Inn - Paynesville)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Paynesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Paynesville
Price Range: $111 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Paynesville Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome from the Paynesville Inn & Suites of Paynesville, MN. We offer 38 rooms including whirlpool suites. Enjoy our large pool recreation area including a pool, kiddie pool, whirlpool and sauna. Plan your next meeting, party or family gathering in our meeting room. We offer complimentary high speed wireless internet and free continental breakfast. When visiting the area, stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Paynesville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paynesville Inn And Suites
Paynesville Hotel Paynesville
Country Inn Paynesville
Paynesville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing