We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paynesville Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Paynesville Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Paynesville
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, MN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

We have stayed here numerous times and have always found the hotel clean and relaxing - their staff is friendly and accomodating. We love the fact that there are "adult hours" in the pool later in the evening - this is a huge plus for us. Will continue to stay there in the future!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 778Gloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Paynesville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Your repeated stays with us really mean a lot and we appreciate that. I am so happy to hear that we live up to your expectations during your hotel stays. We are constantly putting effort into updating rooms, common areas, pool area, and the breakfast! Thanks for choosing Paynesville Inn & Suites.

Sincerely,
Peggy T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    13
    8
    0
    3
See reviews for
43
11
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

Last week while on Spring Break my cousin and I decided to visit the family cabin to start some remodeling. Since there was neither heat or water at the cabin we checked into the Paynesville Inn and Suites. We found the desk help to be extremely friendly and helpful. We checked into our clean and cozy room and then took their advice for a dinner spot ( nice salad bar and nightly specials under $9.) Then we headed back to the hotel for a relaxing swim in the perfect temperature pool and finished in the peaceful hot tub before calling it a day. The next day the desk help helped us locate several other businesses we needed to visit before heading back to Minneapolis. The breakfast was good and the serving area very clean. To say" it couldn't have been nicer" would be exactly the right words. I have stayed at this establishment for nearly 15 years and have never been disappointed, except once when they were sold out!!! It is definitely a place we will use again.
Sincerely, Chris from Pleasant Prairie, WI

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side face an unfinished highway so there was NO noise out that way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Paynesville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
I thank you for your continued business and for being our guest! We strive to meet your needs and provide excellent customer service. I am happy to hear that the desk clerk working was able to help you out. Thanks again for the many years of continued support. We hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,
Peggy T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

This was the only hotel type place in Paynesville, so there were no other options. The staff were GREAT. The rooms were clean. The hot tub & pool were NICE. The staff did their best to accomodate ANY need or want we had. Friendly workers. Not too expensive, got your moneys worth. I'd tell anyone to stay a the Paynesville Inn & Suites!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy T, General Manager at Paynesville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
We're happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and also feel that your dollar was well spent at Paynesville Inn! Our housekeepers take pride in their what they do and are happy to be recognized for their hard work. Both housekeeping and desk clerks love getting to know our guests and what it really is that would "make your stay better!" We truly do appreciate a personal referral - so thank you!!!!!
We hope to see you again,
Peggy T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Valley, MN
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

My family and I spent 21 days at this hotel. It was very clean, the coffee was always full, and the breakfast, and the pool area was very clean. All of the employees at the hotel were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy T, General Manager at Paynesville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Thank you for leaving your feedback! It is important for us to know how we are doing as well as for guests that have not yet stayed with us. We do hope that you will be back sometime soon!
Sincerely,
Peggy T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

The rooms were very clean and also had a feeling of being at home. The pool was very nice and I appreciated seeing a hotel employee come in and take samples of each of the pools. The grounds outside were very clean and neat. The facility was very updated and a welcoming feeling was apparent.Thanks for taking the time and effort in maintaining a quality hotel. I also appreciated the well lite parking lot!!

Room Tip: Very accommodating. We needed a room that was handicap accessible. We were also able to get a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maryjean a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy T, General Manager at Paynesville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
We enjoy hearing about stays that "feel like home," thanks for sharing! The desk clerks work hard to accomodate all types of stays whether it be recreational, business, or any other circumstance. Housekeeping and Maintenance also put a lot into keeping it all running smoothly - it is certainly a TEAM effort! Thanks for noticing the updates! Management is continually at work keeping things up to date so that each person experiences a great value. We hope to see you again real soon!
Sincerely,
Peggy T.
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

I have had the good fortune to stay at the Paynesville Inn & Suites over 30 nights in the past two years, and look forward to coming back.

The management and staff always have a warm greeting and farewell, the rooms are spacious and clean, and the breakfast bar is kept well stocked with all you need to start your day.

I would recommend the Paynesville Inn & Suites to business travelers and families alike.

Room Tip: It's always a good idea to call several days ahead if you have a preference in room size or loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy T, General Manager at Paynesville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
That is quite the compliment! We are very PROUD to be your "home away from home!" Wow- It means a lot when guests continue to stay with us whenever they are in the area - that really says something. We certainly appreciate your recommending of us to business travelers and families!

We just can't get enough because our guests are the best!

Peggy T.,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

Lobby was wonderful to work in, peaceful environment with nice furniture. Pool and hot tub was nice to relax and quiet after the kids had curfew. Very comfortable room to stay in and I look forward to the next visit. Staff was pleasant and patient. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: suites are wonderful, didn't get one this time but I think I will again next time. Nice communit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hockpp34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy T, General Manager at Paynesville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
It is fun to hear when a guest notices the updates such as you mentioned- lobby furniture,etc. We strive to keep you (the guest) comfortable & worry free during your stay. Glad to hear you have enjoyed one of our several suites available ...there are 5 (& many with whirlpools).

Thanks for your continued patronage and we are so happy you enjoy staying at Paynesville Inn!
Peggy T.,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paynesville
22.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Willmar
Show Prices

Been to Paynesville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paynesville Inn & Suites

Property: Paynesville Inn & Suites
Address: 700 Diekmann Dr, Paynesville, MN 56362-4656 (Formerly Country Inn - Paynesville)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Paynesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Paynesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Paynesville Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome from the Paynesville Inn & Suites of Paynesville, MN. We offer 38 rooms including whirlpool suites. Enjoy our large pool recreation area including a pool, kiddie pool, whirlpool and sauna. Plan your next meeting, party or family gathering in our meeting room. We offer complimentary high speed wireless internet and free continental breakfast. When visiting the area, stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Paynesville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paynesville Hotel Paynesville
Paynesville Inn And Suites
Country Inn Paynesville
Paynesville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing