We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$178
$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$130
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skyline Motel(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$65
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Alexandria MN(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$87
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
139
33
9
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
33
9
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevent centerfamily funeralhot tubgreat hotelthe pool area was nicewedding receptiona wonderful stayfront desk staff was very friendlygrand staybreakfast roomexcellent place to stayclean roomsnice breakfastlocation was perfectcomfy bedeasy accessdesk clerk
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 184 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2017

A very nice hotel with great facilities, a super friendly staff, comfortable beds, and a delicious breakfast. The area is very pretty and the people are very friendly. My wife and I found a local pub to shoot some pool at that was very nice!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkers P, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Parkers Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate the honest feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you come back to visit us again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

My husband and I got married at the Parkers event center right next door and it was so nice that our hotel was right next door! We also got a turn down service and I LOVED the chocolate!!! We also got a jacuzzi our room and we enjoyed it in the morning! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annagW9392IX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017

We have stayed at this hotel every year for several years now. The staff is amazing and go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need and that your room is perfect for you. The lobby is clean and comfortable and the rooms are clean and offer good amenities. The kids love the pool and hot tub. Breakfast is good and the stay is always a good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trista M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

Very nice clean Hotel. The staff are terrific. The breakfast buffet is the best free breakfast buffet I've ever had in hotel. The bad parts were they couldn't seem to find us a room with an air conditioner that worked. It wasn't real hot outside so this wasn't a big deal but still is it that hard to find an air conditioner that works? Also, the internet was pretty darn slow. Again, not a big deal but still see you internet. If you stay here understand it there is absolutely nothing in this town which is cool if you want to get away from it all for a spell. Alexandria is only 20 minutes away but don't think you can order takeout or run to the grocery store for the toothpaste you forgot because there's nothing for 20 miles.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fhsmithiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017

From the cheery greeting, easy check in, very clean room to the tasty breakfast our stay was great. I was impressed when staff asked if we early risers happened to be staying in the room close to their washing machines. She didn't want to disturb the guests by starting the laundry. Commendably considerate!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews