We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$159
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skyline Motel(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Alexandria MN(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$90
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Motel(Parkers Prairie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
139
33
9
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
33
9
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevent centerfamily funeralhot tubgreat hotelthe pool area was nicewedding receptiona wonderful stayfront desk staff was very friendlygrand staybreakfast roomexcellent place to stayclean roomsnice breakfastlocation was perfectcomfy bedeasy accessdesk clerk
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 184 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stayed here a year ago for a weekend family gathering and again this month. The new manager was terrific! Very accommodating and helpful. Hotel was fresh and clean. Still just like new. We had a great time in the pool and a wonderful hot breakfast in the morning. Looking forward to coming back next year!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mymanimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorrisseyHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Parkers Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you for returning to Crossings Inn & Suites of Parkers Prairie and we look forward to you returning again in a year...or even before!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We just spent 5 nights at Crossings Inn & Suites in Parkers Prairie, we loved every second of it! Cate Dunn/Manager & all of the staff (Shelby, Carol, Joyce, June & Tyann) were all so friendly & always ready to answer any questions that I may have had. It was very quiet & peaceful plus the beds very comfortable with big fat fluffy pillows & comforters, (we slept like babies) Breaksfast very good each morning with scrambled eggs, breakfast meats, many types of breads, waffles, fresh juice & so much more. Also, pizza's made right there at the hotel, very reasonably priced & very, very good! Pool area & hot tub are amazing very well kept & clean & not over powered by chlorine smell. I will definately be back to stay at the Crossings & highly recommend to anyone who is looking for a GREAT place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The beds were very uncomfortable. I tossed and turned all night and didn't much sleep and woke up with a sore back. The breakfast area was very dirty and noone even washed the tables after anyone who ate or spilled on them. Are jetted tub pressure would go high then low as the jets would turn off and not stay on and the placement of the jets were very uncomfortable when they only hit you in the side not the back. I talked to the manager and she did not seem like she cared and just made excuses. I will never stay here again and would not recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellybrown22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorrisseyHospitality, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Parkers Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you for visiting our hotel and for sharing your feedback regarding your experience. We are sorry for the poor experience you had. The hotel and the mattresses are less than 2 years old and are rotated and flipped every 3 months. The jacuzzi has not had problems with other guests reported prior to your visit, and we are checking its performance again as we do monthly. The breakfast area is attended to by staff throughout the morning and we apologize if a table had not yet been cleaned upon your arrival. We make routine checks and are cleaning continously to try to prevent, but there can be moments in-between checks.

We are sorry you did not enjoy your Valentine's experience and will not be recommending the hotel to others. The General Manager did decor and set the room for a romantic evening for you and your guest. As you can see from our reviews, guests enjoy staying at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

It was so nice to stay at a hotel with that "new hotel smell". Super clean. Beds and pillows comfy. Sheets crisp. Breakfast had a good selection. The room has a micro/fridge/coffee. Staff was very accommodating. The only snag we ran into was with booking a room. My sister called the 800 number and they told her they only had king rooms left. When I went on line, it said there were queen rooms available. When my sister called again, they still told her they only had king rooms. Then she mentioned what I had seen on line and then they "found" the queen rooms. I don't think the call center reflects on the Parkers Prairie experience but I wanted to caution that if you are calling, still check on line. It was mid-week and it was obvious they had plenty of rooms. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank hagen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorrisseyHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Parkers Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you for staying at Crossings Inn & Suites of Parkers Prairie and for your review of your recent stay. We are very sorry about the confusion with the call center and have contacted them immediately after reading your review. There should not be different stories on availability.

We are glad you chose to stay with us and are so happy you enjoyed the clean rooms, comfy beds and billows, and the accommodating staff. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel. It was very quiet and breakfast was delicious both days we stayed. Scrambled eggs and a different breakfast meat each day. We will look for a GrandStay hotel for our next trip!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimberlyGrams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews