We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$130
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skyline Motel(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$65
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Alexandria MN(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$87
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Motel(Parkers Prairie)
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
139
33
9
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
33
9
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevent centerfamily funeralhot tubgreat hotelthe pool area was nicewedding receptiona wonderful stayfront desk staff was very friendlygrand staybreakfast roomexcellent place to stayclean roomsnice breakfastlocation was perfectcomfy bedeasy accessdesk clerk
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 184 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We have just returned from a three night stay at the Crossings in Parkers Prairie, MN. The Crossings is a facility that was built in 2012. The facility is well managed, and the rooms are very attractive and clean. If traveling to the Alexandria, MN, area, I would highly recommend the Crossing. Although Parkers Prairie is approximately 19 miles from Alexandria, it is definitely well worth the extra time/miles to stay at this facility. It is one of the newest properties in the Alexandria area and is definitely the nicest facility available. In addition, it is considerably less expensive than most of the options available in Alexandria.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary12328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorrisseyHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Parkers Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Thank you for staying at Crossings Inn & Suites of Parkers Prairie with your family and for your review. We are so glad you chose to travel just north of Alexandria to spend three nights at the hotel. Our staff is very proud of the hotel and welcomes all visitors whether staying one night or multiple nights. We hope you will return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Beautiful brand new hotel. We had two rooms, one with a whirlpool. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was very good. We will stay at another Grandstay in the future, in fact already have another one booked in St Cloud.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorrisseyHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Parkers Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Thank you for visiting Crossings Inn & Suites of Parkers Prairie and for the review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, especially in the Jacuzzi Suite! It means a lot to our franchise for you to book a room at another one because of your experience in Parkers Prairie. We look forward to you visiting us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We enjoyed two nights at The Crossings. Gem and her staff were genuinely warm and helpful. The hot breakfast was much better than most hotels in this class. Possible drawback (not for us): no elevator. Otherwise, highly-recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorrisseyHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Parkers Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank you for visiting Crossings Inn & Suites of Parkers Prairie, Minnesota and for the review/feedback! We will share with our team as they make these type of experiences happen. In regards to your feedback on not having an elevator, yes, the hotel does not, but we do save rooms each day for guests who would prefer or need a 1st floor room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

My family stayed here for a Xmas get together in the middle of the week. It was very quiet which is always good! The rooms were clean and comfy. The pool area was very nice and they had a great breakfast in the morning too. Not sure what else there is to do in the city, but at least the Crossings is nice and new!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mymanimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorrisseyHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Parkers Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Thank you for visiting Crossings Inn & Suites of Parkers Prairie, Minnesota and for writing such a nice review! We are very proud of our hotel and are so glad you could spend time during the holidays with us. Please visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This is a new hotel, very clean, friendly staff and a generous breakfast. We had a room on the 2nd floor at the end of the hall and it was very quiet. Our room was a bit smaller than my sister's room that was down the hall but we still had plenty of room for our family of 4. My kids enjoyed the pool too! A great place to stay and a good value too!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToasterFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorrisseyHospitality, Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Parkers Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Thank you for visiting Crossings Inn & Suites of Parkers Prairie and for providing a review of your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed the trip with your family, found the breakfast to be generous, and took advantage of the pool! We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews