We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised How Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
C'mon Inn Park Rapids
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Park Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We saw this hotel was rated #1 on TripAdvisor. We were headed to another hotel but as we drove pass C'mon Inn we thought we would at least check it out. There were no cars in the parking lot and the outside of the building could use a paint job but don't let that discourage you. The lobby is large extremely nice and big. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable and there was also a recliner which was nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jdck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 87 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

Don't stay here, especially if you are Handicap. We booked a handicap room months in advance. Upon arrival, we were given our room key and never told it was a regular room. When we got to our room and discovered it was not Handicap accessible and my husband could not fit in the bathroom I went back to the front desk to inquire about our room change. Before I could say anything the snot nosed kid behind the counter was already defensive saying when we booked the room there was no HC room available. I told him my husband could not fit through the door to the bathroom and his response was, "there is nothing I can do". WOW!. I returned to the room and found the paperwork with the confirmation number on it with notes that it was a HC room with a king bed. I returned to the front desk with paper and again, before I could say anything he was immediate rude and defensive. I told him that we would be leaving for a while for an event we were in the area for and could maintenance please go in and remove the bathroom door. He responded with a chuckle, rolled his eyes and said "Yeah, that's not going to happen". The price was outrageous for the service we received. We have paid less for 5 star hotels, and treated awesome. And the thermostat in the room was set at 64 degrees. All I can say is if you can avoid it. Don't stay here!

Room Tip: Find someplace else. A tent in the woods would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ConnieSaintPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

This place is great. Driving up I immediately thought I was headed for a cheesy and lame motel experience because the exterior is a bit dated, as is the lobby, however, the rooms are fantastic, well appointed, and very comfortable. Also, they offer breakfast with a pancake machine. It is pretty cool. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woozel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed on a Saturday night, 3/9. The motel is in excellent condition. Great price. Full breakfast available, ie. pancakes, fruit, juice, cereal, etc. Clean. Fresh. Pleasant desk help. Simply a pleasant experience despite an unexpected stop in Park Rapids.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BuckskinMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Pleasently surprised! We snowmobile and this hotel was right on the Heartland trail, a minnesota trail for biking, horses and snowmobiling. The price was good the rooms very clean and the pool hot tub enjoyable. They don't charge for pets and we love our pets. C'mon Inn is a strange name and I thought it was going to be low end but a very nice and well kept property. The staff is very proud of their property and it shows. We were scheduled for 2 days moving on to another property to take in snowmobiling to the west. It was a high end resort brand new, that we were going to stay, but ended up canceling that reservation and staying with C'mon Inn. Only 1 complaint, and I hate to complain when something is free but the breakfast variety could be improved.

Room Tip: Any room but the one by the vending machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minniehappyreturns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed here because of Tripadvisor reviews and were not disappointed. It's very nice, everything seems brand new. The interior design is similar to a Radisson although it's not a large place. The bathroom had black granite countertops and the room had a barcolounger for tv viewing which I enjoyed. The bed and multiple pillows were very nice and everything was very clean. The only quibbles I have is that the room walls were not thick enough to drown out the drying and coughing child in the next room that kept me up forever. Also, there is a noisy indoor central courtyard, make sure to ask for a room not on the courtyard! Luckily mine was on the outside of the building.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the noisy central courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheWhoTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

This is the second time that we have spent 5-6 nights at the C'mon Inn. The rooms are really spacious and nicely decorated. We were lucky enough to get a balcony room this time, which was a super surprise. I usually don't sleep very well in hotels, but the bed was so comfortable, by the 2nd night I was sleeping great.

Everyone who works there is really friendly. One talented member of the housekeeping staff took all of the kids' stuffed animals and arranged them so nicely on their bed. If I could figure out how to change my picture, that would be the one I would use!

The only suggestion I can think of would be to add fresh fruit to the breakfast. While my kids loved the super fresh donuts for breakfast, I would have loved a banana or an apple.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank Heidihausfrau81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Park Rapids
25 mi away
Chase on the Lake
Chase on the Lake
#2 of 7 in Walker
410 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Park Rapids
Super 8 Park Rapids
#4 of 8 in Park Rapids
226 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Bridge Inn
Red Bridge Inn
#1 of 7 in Park Rapids
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Park Rapids
7.9 mi away
Eagle Bay Lodge
Eagle Bay Lodge
#6 of 17 in Park Rapids
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C'mon Inn Park Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C'mon Inn Park Rapids

Address: 1009 1st St E, Park Rapids, MN 56470-1751
Location: United States > Minnesota > Park Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Park Rapids
Price Range: $98 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — C'mon Inn Park Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your C'mon Inn Park Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing