We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of C'mon Inn Park Rapids

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
C'mon Inn Park Rapids
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Park Rapids
Basswood Grove, MN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

An unusual hotel in that the rooms open out onto a courtyard that was once the pool, but being able to walk from your room to an atrium and nice lobby was very pleasant. Rooms were clean, the beds and linens extremely comfy.

The staff were always smiling and friendly, just like most people in Park Rapids.... all in all it was a great stay on our trip to Itasca State Park

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElevatorBaybies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    21
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
23
23
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

I didn't expected much from this hotel and so was pleasantly shocked when we arrived. The whole place was renovated about a year ago. They moved the pool into a separate, attached building. That leaves that former pool space open. They've filled it with very nice patio furniture, great space to visit, order pizza, whatever. The pool is nice, I just wished it was warmer - the little kids got cold pretty quick.

The rooms have comfortable beds and there was less outside noise than many hotels have. Some rooms on the second floor have a cute little indoor balcony.

Breakfast is very nice - in addition to the usuals, they have a cute little pancake machine.

Very pleasant service.

Located very close to the Wal-Mart on the Main drag of Park Rapids.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelRules14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

Love walking into a hotel room and feeling comfortable immediatly. The bed was covered with white linens that were crisp and clean. It was very quiet, so we got a good nights sleep during our road trip. The lobby area is cute. The breakfast was okay, but I can deal with this if the room is clean and comfortable. Would definitly stay again if in the area! A good place to stay when visiting Itasca State Park--about 25 miles.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CinderChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We visited the C'mon Inn for only one night, in town on business. We so pleasantly surprised by the nice remodel, excellent pool, friendly staff, and extremely comfortable, clean beds! The best value, and hands down, best stay in Park Rapids! (Also, the free breakfast is an added bonus!)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kmorey303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

From the website and reviews this seemed like a good choice for a comfortable hotel with nice amenites and close to Itasca State Park. Our room was nice with a king size bed, microwave, refrigerator and plasma TV. The problem with our room was that it was on the courtyard at the corner by the lobby. Under normal conditions this would be fine but the first night of our stay, a family birthday party where pizzas were brought in and about 50 people including many children continued until 10:30 pm. We assumed this was a one-time situation and Monday would be different. On Monday when we returned at about 6 pm, The courtyard and coffee area was filled with crockpots. We were told that this was a funeral. The activities wound up early at 8:30. Tuesday we returned from the park at 3:00, the courtyard was empty and we decided to enjoy the area only to have a bunch of kids come to use the courtyard as a play area. As we checked out I commented on the number of families and the desk clerk said that there were about 50 at the time. If you enjoy having kids screaming and loud adult conversation coming into your room, this is the place. We won't be back.

Room Tip: Do not take a courtyard room, but did not see any other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandyTravel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Earth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

We were very, very pleased with the friendly, approachable, accommodating, understanding staff members. They went out of their way to make our stay pleasant, enjoyable, and memorable. They were willing to answer our questions and meet our needs. We highly and most definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 190Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

I could say a lot but I think it has been said. Our room was just finished remodeling when we arrived. It is just beautiful, excellent beautyrest king size bed, 46 inch flat screen TV,
great pool and spa, very nice courtyard to relax in and a good breakfast.
I highly recommend staying there.
This hotel has central heat and air conditioning. no inside noise, very quiet.
All rooms recently remodeled, excellent condition.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unklray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Park Rapids
25.0 mi away
Chase on the Lake
Chase on the Lake
#1 of 8 in Walker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
24.6 mi away
Walker Hotel
Walker Hotel
#4 of 8 in Walker
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Park Rapids
Super 8 Park Rapids
#2 of 8 in Park Rapids
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Mississippi Headwaters Hostel
Mississippi Headwaters Hostel
#2 of 2 in Lake Itasca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Park Rapids
0.7 mi away
Red Bridge Inn
Red Bridge Inn
#2 of 7 in Park Rapids
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C'mon Inn Park Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C'mon Inn Park Rapids

Property: C'mon Inn Park Rapids
Address: 1009 1st St E, Park Rapids, MN 56470-1751
Location: United States > Minnesota > Park Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Park Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — C'mon Inn Park Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your C'mon Inn Park Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing