We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aleays a fun experience.”
Review of Summerhill Farm

Summerhill Farm
Ranked #14 of 41 Restaurants in Park Rapids
Price range: $0 - $11
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Battle Ground, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Aleays a fun experience.”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Summerhill Farm is a fun place to visit with all its shops and the variety of gift items available, Everyone was more than friendly and helpful. Did not stop at the restaurant this trip; but in the past they have served excellent food. A worthwhile excurison to the Park Rapids area.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    16
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best Choice for a "Ladies Lunch"”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Enjoyed a three generation ladies browsing/shopping/lunch time with my 14 year old daughter and my Mom. Lunch was delightful. My mother and I ordered the soup and half sandwich option. We both choose chicken salad which was tasty and seasoned with dill. Delighted to see that the combo was accompanied and garnished with crisp red grapes, kettle cooked potato chips and a pickle spear. My daughter had the 3 cheese paninni special which also included soup. Both the tomato basil and chicken wild rice soups were delicious. The setting is quaint and there and indoor and outdoor options available.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mnmel1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Prairie, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Rolling green of relaxation”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

This is the place I think Heaven is like ! Relax leave your worries under the car when you get out.........

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weimar
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“nice place, great food, good service”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

I had a very nice time, having some dinners at the Summerhill Farm. The chef is a very enthusiastic one who not just likes to talk about food and wine, but who really knows what he's doing and serving, who smokes his own salmon and makes the best "chicken-o-a-can" that I ever had. It was a very nice surprise, up there at the wilderness off Itasca.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SvensonBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bagley, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Summerhill Farm”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Fun place in the pines. Great place to wile away a summer day.

Helpful?
1 Thank Local t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Summerhill Farm also viewed

 

Been to Summerhill Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing