We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for family weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Park Rapids
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Park Rapids
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We needed a hotel for the weekend to attend graduations in Park Rapids. The hotel was very clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was limited to waffles, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cereals and pastries. We were hoping for a little more in the breakfast area! Pool was great and hot tub was perfect! I would very much recommend this hotel for a family get away. FYI - no elevator to second floor.
Also - the location was very good. Right on the edge of town and across the road from a farmer's market type of place.
No fitness center either - would have liked one!

Room Tip: Ask for first floor room if you cant climb stairs! No elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 114 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

This town doesn't have many options for hotels, and this is probably the best one. While it isn't anything spectacular, it served its purpose. The rooms were fairly clean and decently sized. The hotel staff was very polite! There are two floors and no elevator, but the staircase is right in the lobby and easy to use. There is a fairly large pool, but sadly no workout facility. It was very quiet but I'm sure in the summer, when the weather is nicer, there are a few more people. The only complaint I had, was that the pillows were hard as rocks. If I ever stay here again I will be sure to bring my own pillow!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bflute06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was at the property in Early February. The hotel has been recently updated with carpet, 32" TV's, bedding, new art and lighting. The room was very clean and the staff knowledgeable and friendly.

Vry comfortable bed and a great nights sleep.

Will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pkostelecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed at the Americinn to go snowmobiling. There was easy access to the trails right from the hotel. The rooms were clean, beds were very comfortable, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. There can not be enough good things said about the staff as everyone we came in contact with was eager to please. We had booked a King suite. We have 2 teenage boys, so we were planning on one sleeping on the pullout couch, and one on a rollaway. When we checked in, the desk clerk gave us another option. Management was able to give us a discount on two adjoining queen rooms, which worked much better for us. The breakfast was good and there was always plenty to eat. The pool area had lots of tables and seating, the hallways and lobby were always vacuumed and clean. We will definitely stay here again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slk1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Hotel service was great. The value was outstanding. Breakfast area and lounge are very clean and comfortable. We stayed here while visiting Itasca State Park, had a great time. I will definitely be back to stay at this hotel. Also great destination spot as it is within 20 minutes of both itasca and leech lake.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed in early July, 2012. We arrived near midnight, so the hotel was quiet, and service was prompt. Typical AmericInn. Continental breakfast was ok - nothing special, and not a lot of options. Waffle maker needed to be replaced. Hotel was clean and service was good. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 185juliem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel. Clean. Friendly staff. Just what you would expect from Americinn.
Pool area was nice with good sauna. Good breakfast. Good location. Great shopping in park Rapids.................
Also, good pizza at Zorbaz.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scnmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinnpr, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Park Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments about your stay. I am very sorry for the cleanliness of your room. We have talked to housekeeping and are changing some policies to assure that this does not happen in the future. I'm sorry you missed our fresh make your own Belgian waffles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Park Rapids
0.7 mi away
C'mon Inn Park Rapids
C'mon Inn Park Rapids
#2 of 8 in Park Rapids
87 reviews
24.4 mi away
Chase on the Lake
Chase on the Lake
#2 of 7 in Walker
408 reviews
24.4 mi away
Country Inn Walker
Country Inn Walker
#1 of 7 in Walker
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Walker Hotel
Walker Hotel
#3 of 7 in Walker
64 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Park Rapids
Super 8 Park Rapids
#4 of 8 in Park Rapids
221 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Bridge Inn
Red Bridge Inn
#1 of 7 in Park Rapids
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Park Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Park Rapids

Address: 1501 1st St E, Park Rapids, MN 56470-6462
Location: United States > Minnesota > Park Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Park Rapids
Price Range: $109 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Park Rapids 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Park Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing