We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value Motel in a great little resort town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Park Rapids
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Park Rapids
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good Value Motel in a great little resort town”
Reviewed September 23, 2011

From the moment that Gail answered the phone to take the reservation, I knew that I had found a special place to stay. I was on a two week business trip during late summer, a busy time. Gail figured out a way for me to stay the entire time, including weekends, a big help. Each morning a free breakfast is given which I would describe as "continental plus" in a cozy room with a tv and fireplace. The rooms are clean and the Internet works well enough. If you are lucky, you will get a room with a small jacuzzi tub in the corner. The location is good, just on the outskirts of town and next to a Wal-Mart. Park Rapids is a cool little town.

Room Tip: Room 120 is a good choice, but the rooms on the left from the lobby have much better views than the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tc3trainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    26
    26
    6
    10
See reviews for
44
21
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Champlin, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2011

The staff was friendly, especially the morning staff that maintained the breakfast area. Our room was clean and stocked. My only suggestion that I know they can do something about is that they keep the pool towels stocked better, we constantly had to ask for more towels. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mylittlepixies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2010

Everything was the best! Thanks for the great service and clean room

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kklimek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Very professional, highly trained and friendly staff. Breakfast is outstanding and features waffles, cereals, toast and muffins.Units are very clean and facility is within reach of many shops and close to a number of highly rates golf course. Their "fall" golf special is an excellent way to enjoy some of the top golf courses on the Minnesota Golf Trail.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2010

My friends and I stayed at the property to attend a wedding over the weekend.

The woman at the front desk had a great big smile on her face when when we arrived. She was very friendly and checked us in quickly. It was nice of her to take time to explain the area and the hotel features. She also let us check in a little earlier then the published time. That was great for letting us get changed for the wedding!

The room was super clean. I'm a Marriott elite card holder, and the room was one of the cleanest I've ever stayed in.

The only issue was the Internet. I'm in computers, so I understand that cement walls and wireless access don't always work the best. I was at the end of the hall too, so I might have been further away from the access point then most. It wasn't that big of an issue though, we were there for pleasure and not business.

It's a nice little property and I will be there again when I visit Park Rapids.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prairie-Perks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Lake, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2010

I plan to visit there again.....the desk staff was superb and everyone was so friendly!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ella009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willmar, MN
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2010

We reserved two rooms for myself and sister (two 55 year old women) and my elderly disabled parents(77 years old). We were attending the funeral of my mother's twin brother. We made three different contacts prior to check in plus check in to confirm a late check out. We asked to be able to stay until 1PM and were told EACH TIME that is would not be a problem at all. The day of the funeral Brittney at the front desk literally ordered us to leave our rooms. When we attempted to explain that we had permission for a late check out, she yelled at us in front of a lobby full of guests. We tried to reason with her but she kept yelling at us "I am not arguing over this." She said we could stay until noon. We tried to explain that we needed a 1PM check out and even offered to move into one room allowing them to clean the other room. She refused but said we could stay if we paid for another night. We then asked for the hotel manager to call us. About 30 minutes later, we received a phone call from Gail, the hotel manager. I answered the phone with "Hello, I guess we have a small issue here." I attempted to explain our situation and she yelled at me to "let me talk." She then went into a tirade of hotel policy and literally scolded me. She told me that if we did not leave the hotel by noon, that "state law says we can be arrested for trespassing." I was mortified.....I could not believe that she would actually say that to two 55 year old women and two 77 year old elderly people who were in town to bury their uncle/brother. In order to say anything on the phone, I finally had to ask "is it my turn to talk now?" Gail would barely allow me to respond. Needless to say, to avoid further stress on an already stressful day, we called two other hotels in town and both were ready and willing to help us out. We packed our bags and left before noon. We are not hotel novices and stay in hotels frequently. NEVER have we been treated so rudely. We have contacted "corporation" in attempt to stop this bullying from these two women. Every other employee in the hotel that we had contact with were wonderful!!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DanoWillmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinnpr, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Park Rapids, responded to this review, May 6, 2010
I am sorry that you feel this way. Due to the fact that we had a full house coming in on the 24th of April we could not give a later check out than 12:00. We did tell you that you could feel free to stay in the lobby or breakfast area and also told you that you could feel free to use the pool. We needed to be able to clean the room and have it ready at the guaranteed check-in time of 3:00 PM. When you asked what we would do if you weren't out of your room at 12:00, I then told you that we would have to have a police escort you out if you wouldn't be willing to leave the room. It was never told to you that we would have you arrested. Again, I apologize for the way that you feel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Park Rapids hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Park Rapids
0.7 mi away
C'mon Inn Park Rapids
C'mon Inn Park Rapids
#3 of 8 in Park Rapids
83 reviews
24.4 mi away
Chase on the Lake
Chase on the Lake
#1 of 7 in Walker
389 reviews
24.0 mi away
Walker Hotel
Walker Hotel
#3 of 7 in Walker
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Country Inn Walker
Country Inn Walker
#2 of 7 in Walker
178 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Park Rapids
Super 8 Park Rapids
#2 of 8 in Park Rapids
191 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Bridge Inn
Red Bridge Inn
#1 of 7 in Park Rapids
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Park Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Park Rapids

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Park Rapids
Address: 1501 1st St E, Park Rapids, MN 56470-6462
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Park Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Park Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Park Rapids 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Park Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing