We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will definitely be back!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Park Rapids
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vacationaire Resort
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Park Rapids
1 review
“We will definitely be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

I too live within 5 miles and was excited to hear it was re opening.. My girlfriend, my son and I all thought it was wonderful.. My son and I had the ribeye and my girlfriend the fish.. We all give this place a 3 thumbs up.. From the great setting, to the food, to the very personable, friendly wait staff.- cleanliness all well above our expectations.. The owner was also there to greet everyone and make sure our visit was pleasant..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

We live a mile away from here and thought we would try it due to the new ownership. We ordered the surf and turf special, which was a sirloin steak, a pound of crab, vegetables, and mashed potatoes to serve 2 for $40. We waited 45 min for our food and it was cold. We only got a half a pound of crab. And our vegetables were very mushy. Obviously cooked from frozen. Our sever never came back so I found the owner myself to complain to. He acted clueless and defensive. then said he would discount our bill later. He only gave us $4 off. He is clearly out for the money only. Every other table around us was complaining too. Never go here.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Bproesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Level Contributor
125 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were anxious to try this place as it recently re-opened after being closed for a couple years. I ordered a prime rib sandwich and my husband ordered the broasted chicken. The couple we were with ordered hamburger and she ordered a wrap. My sandwich was good - no complains. Husband's chicken was dry, too salty and he said tasted like an old bird. He ordered a baked potato and got that plus potato salad. Hmmm The salad he got was a boring iceberg lettuce salad piled with cheddar cheese. My friend's wrap was mostly wrap with very little filling. The hamburger was good. We may give it another try after they have been open for awhile to see if they can get their act together.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NDakGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2010

A couple of complaints from a couple people in the family that the carpet in their cabin wasn't clean. The lodge part, there wasn't as much to do as I'd hoped. The food was wonderful. The staff was fantastic! We had a wonderful time.

Stayed June 2009
Helpful?
Thank KerryS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mn
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2009

Great food, great lodging, and the owners are just great people. Beautiful location and very reasonably priced. The supperclub and bar were great to hang out and the lake is beautiful!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flimflamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twin cities
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2008

We loved it. We had stayed here years ago and were so exicted to see it re-opened. What a great job! New beds, and flat screen TV's. The restaurant was awesome! The food was so much more than we expected. What a beautiful place to stay.

  • Liked — The new owners really know how to make you feel welcomed
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lotsoffun5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park Rapids hotels
8.7 mi away
C'mon Inn Park Rapids
C'mon Inn Park Rapids
#3 of 8 in Park Rapids
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
8.8 mi away
Super 8 Park Rapids
Super 8 Park Rapids
#2 of 8 in Park Rapids
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
8.5 mi away
Red Bridge Inn
Red Bridge Inn
#2 of 7 in Park Rapids
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Park Rapids
1.0 mi away
Eagle Bay Lodge
Eagle Bay Lodge
#6 of 16 in Park Rapids
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacationaire Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacationaire Resort

Property: Vacationaire Resort
Address: 26333 Icon Dr, Park Rapids, MN 56470-4677
Location: United States > Minnesota > Park Rapids
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Park Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Vacationaire Lodge And Supperclub Hotel Park Rapids

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing