We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
7
27
28
12
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7
27
28
12
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews forest reserve jungle trekking masak lemak living room one night stay lighthouse cili api kettle wardrobe spread pd slides
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 92 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is quite alright, but looks a bit deserted There were more stafmembers then quests, just hanging around. Noone in the pool, noone in the restaurant, the gate to the beach was closed, the convenient store closed, the pool bar closed. And the worst part... they don’t serve beer in the restaurant! So the hotel was empty and nothing much to do... but we did have the pool to ourselfs :)

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Janneke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNBIlhamResort, Guest Relation Personnel at PNB Ilham Resort Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2019

Dear Janneke,
Greetings from PNB Ilham Resort Port Dickson

Thank you for posting this review about your experience. We are disappointed to read from your review that you didn’t have a pleasant feeling. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you are going through during your stay with us and being unable to render the much needed services to you during your stay with us.

Just a little information, we did not serve beer as we are a Syariah Compliance hotel
Please accept our sincere apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2018

Firstly, Ilham Resort Port Dickson is easy to locate. Carpark is available but it can be quite challenging to find a spot during peak season. The hotel is not new, but well-maintained and clean with posh greeneries. The best thing is that the hotel is next to the sea as well as a forest reserve, where the lighthouse is located.

We booked two units of three room apartment adjacent to each other for one night stay. The units are clean and spacious overlooking the sea. Aircond is fitted in each room, while the living area is fitted with a fan. The room is complete with kettle, a mini fridge etc.

In terms of activities, there are so many activities that guests can do here. My children enjoyed the swimming pool and the sea, while my wife and I, we especially love walking the trail in the forest reserve en route to the lighthouse. It was a great early morning walk with a breath of fresh air and a breathtaking view especially from the lighthouse overlooking the sea. To those who prefer to do more challenging activities, you guys can go for jungle trekking to Bukit Putih, which is a 360m trek to a hill nearby. I saw that the place also has archery, flying fox etc, but I did not get the chance to do it because of the short stay. So if you guys want to stay here, a minimum of 3 days and 2 nights is recommended.

In terms of food, the taste is great but the selection is not. So the spread is a bit too little. But anyway, PD is a great place to eat with so many eating places, so my family and I explored a few good eating places in PD like the asam pedas, ayam bakar pasu terlangkup and masak lemak cili api. All in all, it was a good stay for us.

Room tip: Rooms facing the sea at level 4 and above offers clear view of the sea
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank norwan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNBIlhamResort, Guest Relation Personnel at PNB Ilham Resort Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2019

Assalam Encik Iwan,

Greetings from PNB Ilham Resort Port Dickson

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We appreciate your willingness to share the memorable experience with us. We are happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and satisfied with our service and staff. We will definitely share your feedback with all staff and we believed they will be happy to have made your stay satisfactory

We would like to thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back if you are ever in Port Dickson again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2018 via mobile

- Booked and paid online via the resort's website but front desk staff lost the booking.
- Inefficient and slow staff. Took almost 40 minutes to sort a room.
- Horrendous looking room and filthy
- Bed was dusty
- Wash basin clogged
- Water stopped in the evening. No information from front desk until we called to complain.
- Water was dirty upon resumption.
- Rundown resort.

+ Breakfast was alright.
+ Night view of the beach was good.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank naleyahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNBIlhamResort, Guest Relation Personnel at PNB Ilham Resort Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2019

Dear Naleyahn,
Greetings from PNB Ilham Resort Port Dickson

Thank you for posting this review and sharing on TripAdvisor.
Firstly, we would like to sincerely apologize on the shortfall you have experienced with our services at PNB ILHAM Resort, Port Dickson. We also take on board your comments regarding the issues and rest assured that we have informed our relevant departments on the shortfalls and action will be taken immediately to avoid future occurrences.

We realize that your faith in our service capability might indeed shattered, but we would be thankful if you would give us another opportunity to be of service to you on your future travels to Port Dickson.

We will ensure that we continue to improve on our service levels and product quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

Only one night stay. Room is a bit tired but not an excuse to ensure cleanlines is to be prioritized. Very quite at night till it gives you uneasy feeling especially with the poor lightings of the surrounding blocks.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank jayzee652016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNBIlhamResort, Manager at PNB Ilham Resort Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2018

Dear Jayzee352016,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay.
We are very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet expectations.

Please note that your concerns about the the cleanliness and also poor lighting have been passed on to our related department.

We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.


Best Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

1. I already feel like check out, before I even check in.
2. I said I will come by 2pm, at 3.30pm, room not ready
3. After a while waited at lobby, i asked reception again if room ready, they said yes a while ago. But i was not informed!
4. I specifically said i have someone with wheelchair, but room is located on the upper floor. Instruction given is'just walk straight and room at the end. LIAR!! I had to use staircase to my room
5. Upon arriving to room, housekeeping is still cleaning my room. WTF???!!!
6. Run-down apartment
7. Minibar looks like it was collected from junkyard.
8. I dont know why people rate this as good.
9. No, even given as complimentary stay, I WILL NEVER WANT TO COME HERE AGAIN. NEVER!!!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Ellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNBIlhamResort, Manager at PNB Ilham Resort Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2018

Dear Miss Ellie S,

We have come to learn of the problems you encountered during recent stay with us.

Please allow us to express our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have experienced as a result of all faults. These shortcomings have been identified to respective department for necessary rectification.

Once again our sincere apologies, and we do hope our shortcomings will not place us in your permanent disfavor. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to PNB Ilham Resort in the near future.

Best Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews