We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
7
27
28
12
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7
27
28
12
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews forest reserve jungle trekking masak lemak living room one night stay lighthouse cili api kettle wardrobe spread pd slides
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 92 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

This resort is located at most strategic place formerly famously known as Blue Lagoon of Port Dickson. Surrounded by jungle like atmosphere with teambuilding obstacle course at outside of main entrance, one are welcome by the boutique style of lobby, oldish but neat and clean and wooden feels. Not so tall building max 4th floors resort style with tropical garden concept swimming pool.
Rooms are unique too, lots of woods solid type..2 bedroom, 3 bedroom units available. It has got beach at the back and huge function room availble for meetings. We have done many event here, friendly staff and food served are reasonable simple but sufficient...

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank fcl2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNBIlhamResort, Manager at PNB Ilham Resort Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fantastic review. We appreciate your willingness to share your memorable experience with us. We are happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and satisfied with our service and staff. We will definitely share your feedback with all staff and we believed they will be happy to have made your stay satisfactory.
We would like to thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back if you are ever in Port Dickson again.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2016

My family of 7 went to the Raptors Watch on the first weekend of march. Basically to see eagles and walk in the nearby Tanjong Tuan Forest Reserve.
Booking the room was efficient and fast.
The resort is just next to the forest reserve entrance and was fully booked that week end. On checking in at 2.45, they were just getting the 3 room suite ready. We had to wait a while. The weather was hot and on getting in I took a cold shower to wash off the sweat and cool down..... only to find no towels! I had a long shower while waiting for the staff to supply fresh towels.
The rooms were spacious and beds comfortable.
Swimming pool was clean and water very warm which is good for us.
Overall an enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chin792015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNBIlhamResort, Manager at PNB Ilham Resort Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our related department. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Thank you and look forward to seeing you again!

Best Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2016

Stayed for 2 nights stay. Check In process was smooth and efficient. The location is good and convenience for team building.
I loved the room..Spacious and clean. Swimming Pool clean.
Nothing much to comment but this good very convenience for group stay.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DropYourBag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNBIlhamResort, Manager at PNB Ilham Resort Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fantastic review. We appreciate your willingness to share your memorable experience with us. We are happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and satisfied with our service and staff. We will definitely share your feedback with all staff and we believed they will be happy to have made your stay satisfactory.

We would like to thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back if you are ever in Port Dickson again.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2016

Ok the rooms are just ok, this is not like a big hotel but beach resort so have to expect it a bit sandy at times. Amenities were clean - bathroom and pool are in good conditions. The apartment rooms are very large and accommodating for big families (we had the ground floor room that opens to the beach).

Food was just ok, but same menu/kitchen for 3 meals became a bit boring. Will definitely recommend.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kingrat11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNBIlhamResort, Manager at PNB Ilham Resort Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Dear Guest,

I appreciate your positive feedback about our resort. I am so glad if you enjoyed your stay at PNB Ilham Resort. Please note that your concerns about meals have been passed on to our related department. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon. Thank You!

Best Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Stayed at the duplex four bedroom apartment. The apartment was spacious.. each room has its own en suite bathroom and the positive note stops there. The cleanliness was mediocre.. shocked to find used tissue in one of the drawers.. Bathroom was so run down, no bidet and pretty filthy. Fridge was running, but not in a good condition.. The apartment is so run down it needs to be upgraded fast

The recreation amenities are great. The football field, volley pitch and all are superb for teambuilding activities but the swimming pool was horrible. Totally dirty and no dresscode at all. People could literally jump in with their daily wear and not proper swimming attire.. which is unacceptable. Very unhygienic. The management should address this issue promptly.

The bbq pit was also not very clean..The sink not working. Could have switched on the lights around that area so that it is more cheerful.

Breakfast was so-so, i guess for rm18 buffet, pretty basic...

Staff in general was not hospitable. Called the reception for a bellboy and received this answer; "our bellboy is on leave". Most of the staff need to be trained to be more people friendly and less chatting with their colleagues. Maybe if they increase their productivity, the hotel would be cleaner and more welcoming..

The idea of the hotel.. to create a family friendly place with all the amenities was spot-on.. but the running of the hotel and poor maintenance makes this place less appealing..

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Haelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews