We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'd Stay Again”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Owatonna
Reviewed March 18, 2009

We met family members for a weekend of shopping in the area and relaxing at the Comfort Inn. We had a king suite, which was very big and had very tall ceilings. It's a great sized room to hang out in. Our family members had double Queen rooms, which were nice-sized, as well. All of rooms had a mini refrigerator and microwave, which was very nice. The rooms were clean and cozy. The wallpaper in all of the rooms could stand to be replaced, as patches were obvious, but it didn't make the room any less comfortable.

The pool area was nice and the free breakfast was wonderful. The front desk staff was superb--very friendly and organized. I appreciated that our requested crib was already in our room upon arrival.

My only complaint is that the people above us were very noisy into the early morning hours. I would request a room on the third floor next time.

This hotel is in a great location if you're in the area for shopping and we think it's a better place to stay than the overpriced waterpark hotel next door. If we're in the area, we'll come back again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbkgnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 78 of 78 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2008

We stayed at the Comfort Inn Owatonna on September 23, 2008. Our room was ready when we arrived at about 8 PM. It was clean and comfortable. A plus feature is that there is a good selection of restaurants close to the motel. The motel is visible and easy to reach from I-35. The included breakfast was good enough. If returning to the area, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Toofaraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2008

Stayed here last year, liked it, and came back this year. Rooms are very, very clean. Air conditioner stopped working the first night. Reported it to front desk in the morning and explained everything we did to try to get it to work. I know a little about HVAC, so I explained it might have frozen up so I had left it off for a while, then turned it back on and it had worked for a while, but quit again during the night. Staff promised to fix it and if they couldn't or if we weren't satisfied, they promised to move us. Staff member told me the air conditioners tend to freeze up, so I was probably right. Upon our return, front desk said it was fixed. Again, it quit. Reported it and front desk did nothing. I was told there was nothing they could do, but they'd report it in the morning. I was up and down all night, getting it to work for an hour or so at a time. Reported it again next morning at checkout. Same person from previous day said she had let it thaw and it had worked when she turned it back on. When I reminded her that that was exactly what I had tried, and it quit working as soon as it froze up again, she said she probably should have had someone look at it. No apology, nothing! Very disappointed because otherwise, it's a very nice place.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadTrip4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2006

I must say for a Comfort Inn, I felt like I was staying at a "5 STAR" hotel. The desk staff was above and beyond expections. One person included was Tyler Knutson!! He Is AWESOME!! He did everthing he could to make the stay great. The room was great, pool was awesome, and the breakfast was a feast. We recommend that anyone traveling to Owatonna stay here!!

2  Thank too_good66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2004

We'd had better experiences here on previous trips. Desk staff was pleasant and helpful, but room smelled of smoke, despite us asking for a non-smoking room on Expedia. Hallways also smelled bad. I'd stay elsewhere next time.

3  Thank leahbartsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank Romulo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owatonna
3.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owatonna
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Owatonna
12.9 mi away
Days Inn Faribault
Days Inn Faribault
#3 of 5 in Faribault
298 reviews
12.3 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2345 NW 43rd St, Owatonna, MN 55060-5647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Owatonna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Owatonna
Price Range: $112 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
STAY WITH CHOICE HOTELS IN OWATONNA, MN FOR AN OUTDOOR ADVENTURE AT ZOOS, PARKS, MUSEUMS AND MORE! With all the amenities you need, and hotels everywhere you want to be, the Comfort Inn(R) hotel in Owatonna near the Medford Outlet Center and next door to Cabela's will get you rested and ready for anything. Restaurants within walking distance. Superior customer service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Owatonna
Comfort Inn Owatonna
Owatonna Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing