We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Will stay there again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Owatonna
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Will stay there again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay for an easy drive into Minneapolis the next morning. Room was very comfortable. Pool and hot tub were great. My only complaint is that their Internet provider made you listen to a commercial to log on.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Madre0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    18
    5
    7
    2
See reviews for
22
14
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

By far the nicest Comfort Inn I've stayed at. The front desk was super friendly. The hot tub was a perfect temp. The pool was nice and warm. Really enjoyed the beds. They were a little on the softer side, but I love it. The only thing I didn't care for was that there was hair in the bathroom.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bacha2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed here a few months back on my vacation to visit friends and family in MN and this hotel was the best during my entire trip. Staff was great, very friendly. Room was very comfortable and very clean. The lobby is what caught my eye the most. Log cabin like feel with animal mounts all around on the walls but that may be because there is a Cabelas right next door. Plenty of restaurants to walk to. When I come back to MN I will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: Choose a king room with a pull out couch, a little spendier but well worth it. Much more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iowa city
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

i feel like i have royal blood,because they treat me very kingly.I love the staff they are willing to help.clean and wonderful place,cant say enough i really enjoy my stay!when i take a trip with the family to minnesota i will be staying there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harrye069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very clean, good breakfast and great customer service. We arrived early and the front desk clerk was very friendly. Not at all put out that we asked if we could get our room early. She got us right into a room without even batting an eye! Not often do we get that when arriving early. Rooms were quiet our was right by the front entrance never heard people coming and going or noises from above. Would recommend for anyone traveling in this area!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
112 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I had a hard time finding a hotel with vacancy. This hotel had one room left. I have never stayed at a Comfort Inn. I usually stay at super 8's. I was impressed with this hotel. It was very clean. I loved the breakfast. Eggs, sausage, cereal danishes. I would definitely stay again. They did accept my two small dogs. It has a pool and great location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjebuffetfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee Mission
Level Contributor
149 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Over the last 8 years, my wife and I have stayed in 55 to 60 Comfort Inns. Of all the ones we stayed in, this is easily the best. The rooms have been updated and the beds are great. They even have a choice of pillows. The hot & cold breakfast is first rate. This is one Comfort Inn that I can easily rate as "excellent". And for those of you going west of the Mississippi for the first time, they do have running water and indoor plumbing.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Huskerthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owatonna
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owatonna
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna
3.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites
Baymont Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Owatonna
4.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Owatonna
12.3 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault
12.9 mi away
Days Inn Faribault
Days Inn Faribault
#3 of 5 in Faribault
3.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2345 NW 43rd St, Owatonna, MN 55060-5647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Owatonna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Owatonna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodge style architecture welcomes you; modern guest rooms; renovated in 2013. Located next door to Cabela's, 2 mi. South of Medford Outlet Center. Restaurants within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Owatonna
Comfort Inn Owatonna
Owatonna Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing