We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Go here for appetizers.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Timber Lodge Steakhouse

Timber Lodge Steakhouse
Ranked #14 of 65 Restaurants in Owatonna
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
minnesota
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Go here for appetizers.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Timberlodge is actually one of my favorite places to go in Owatonna. BUT theres a secret. To get food served hot, eat at the bar. Drinks, appetizers, French Onion soup and salad. At the bar. Anything beyond that may be disappointing.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank luciearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    19
    17
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food - poor service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Just in town for business so did a little reasearch for a great steak and found Timber Lodge. Food was very good but the service was poor. It was a Friday night but they weren't that packed in there - and we still waited 15 minutes for a seat -no problem, sat at the bar to wait. Ordered salad with steak, waitress brought me soup, ordered mushrooms and onions on the side of my steak and did not get those. Seating was a little bright for a Friday night - thought it should be a little darker for a more intimate setting, especially with the log theme. All in all, good food, well cooked steak, would probably visit again if we were craving steak as that seemed to be the "spot" for steak in the area. But not impressive enough to go out of our way.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank april s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Level Contributor
84 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Their lunches are very generous and delicious. My favorite dinner is the Battered Walleye - mouthwatering. They have a private room with a fireplace that can be used for meetings, receptions.

Helpful?
Thank Tonnatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Not much to say on this one. It appeared to be a little slow but I guess I was a little early for a Saturday night.
no problems. Food was good service good.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aljennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Nice atomsphere and good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

This is another one of the good places to eat in Owatonna. The steaks are good and so is the fish. Desserts are tasty too. The prices are a bit on the high side, if you're budgeting. Overall, a nice place to eat lunch or dinner. The atomsphere is casual and service can be iffy.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelinSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Timber Lodge Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Timber Lodge Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing