We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Timber Lodge Steakhouse

Timber Lodge Steakhouse
4455 West Frontage Road, Owatonna, MN 55060
507 444 0303
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 65 Restaurants in Owatonna
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Not much to say on this one. It appeared to be a little slow but I guess I was a little early for a Saturday night.
no problems. Food was good service good.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aljennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    19
    17
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Nice atomsphere and good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

This is another one of the good places to eat in Owatonna. The steaks are good and so is the fish. Desserts are tasty too. The prices are a bit on the high side, if you're budgeting. Overall, a nice place to eat lunch or dinner. The atomsphere is casual and service can be iffy.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelinSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
137 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

While traveling we stopped here for lunch. Our hotel was a hop, skip and a jump away and thought we'd give it a try. We ordered the walleye and Lindenburg patty...and both were delish! We started with the potato canoes, which were a healthy portion and followed with our main meals which came with two choices...very fresh and satisfying...would visit again...

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Indy_colts2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awful food and poor service - too bad.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Was in town for business, so we decided to eat here for dinner tonight. We were sat in a booth in the bar area, so of course, we got very limited service from our server. Side salad was made up mostly of hard pieces of iceberg lettuce. I order an $18 Red Pepper Atlantic Salmon dinner. While it was a pretty large piece of salmon, it was the worst salmon I have ever had. It tasted like frozen salmon (somewhat dry in the middle), and had some red sauce poured over some of the top of it.

I don't typically complain, but because I expected my $18 salmon to be some of the best salmon I had ever had, I did. The manager did apologize and comp my meal; however, I will not be returning to any Timber Lodge Steakhouse.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahleeb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
118 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good homestyle cooking”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Pleasant atmosphere, wait staff nice. Meals are ok. Good taste to meals but nothing special or a big wow. Consistent in everything when we do go

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank tivab0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Timber Lodge Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Timber Lodge Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing