We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for a reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Owatonna
Certificate of Excellence
Eden Prairie
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good for a reasonable price”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Room was clean & comfortable. Not the "Ritz" but turned out to be a very good choice for the motels in the Owatonna, MN area at a mid-level relative price. I would use this motel again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    97
    28
    7
    13
See reviews for
138
57
15
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed at the Owatonna AmericInn with a wedding party, and the staff was wonderful, the shuttle driver was friendly, and the rooms were very comfortable. It is located conveniently off the Interstate highway and there's an Applebee's right next door. The bed was super comfy and room was very clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Firefly553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Falls
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2014

You MUST check in after 3 just to meet Sue! What a personality! I want to hire her except we live in Little Falls! The place was just like home....even the bed was comfortable...amazing because we are spoiled at home. Breakfast could be improved because the scrambled eggs were dry and needed lots of hot sauce, but there were hard boiled ones too to off set them. I'm gluten free, so it was nice to have String Cheese and sausage to go with the eggs. Fresh fruit too! YUM! All the girls who came to dean were super friendly and efficient. We are already telling people about your "home away from home" I also walked to Target because my husband had the truck and it's super close!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Kat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I flamed the Owatonna AmericInn a year ago because of bad service. They have graciously made it up to us and we received excellent service on our most recent stay. We stayed in one of the updated rooms with an HD TV; the bathroom has a more modern shower, and the king size bed was comfortable. Wi-fi was a little spotty, but then again, I didn't go to Owatonna to play on the internet.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Michelle was at the desk when we checked in. She was very prompt in checking us in. She was so so friendly. She really helped with a situation with our room. Michelle was such a great help, and was so kind.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mobugsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Falls, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2014

The motel was recently remodeled and was nicely done; it is a very comfortable place to stay. The staff is very friendly and was wonderful to work with.

Sue Steele went out of her way to make us feel welcome and at home. She is quite an asset to the motel!

Room Tip: We stayed on the bottom floor, close to the desk and it was quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sartell
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I have stayed at other AmericInn hotels and this was the nicest one! It had new carpet and sink. The staff was pleasant and hotel was quiet. Easy to find off of I-35. Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owatonna
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owatonna
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Owatonna
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Owatonna
15.9 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault
16.1 mi away
Boarders Inn & Suites Faribault, MN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna
Address: 245 Florence Ave, Owatonna, MN 55060-2774 (Formerly AmericInn Hotel & Suites Owatonna)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Owatonna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Owatonna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna is conveniently locate just off I-35/Bridge Street. With over a dozen restaurants within walking distance there is something for everyone. This location is nearby all city services. local retail and the industrial park. The Pub41 wine & beer bar serves your favorite beverages and pizza during limited hours. A spacious recreation area with pool, spa and game room allows people of all ages to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing