We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Owatonna
Certificate of Excellence
Pueblo, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful Paradise”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

My wife and I were born and raised in Owatonna, we both miss the midwestern hospitality. Our stay at the hotel was so relaxing, from the minute we checked in with front desk clerk, TJ Schulte, it was a night of complete relaxation, Anything we needed, it was taken care of. We had a gallon of ice cream that would not fit in our cooler so she kept it in the freezer behind front desk.We usually stay at relatives, but would gladly stay at the Americinn again when in town.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mathew U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    97
    28
    7
    13
See reviews for
138
57
15
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Good stay. Quiet. The receptionist when we checked in, Hannah F, was very helpful and friendly. She helped us find a taxi service to take us back and forth. The room was clean. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waseca
2 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I've stayed at the hotel before. I never have anything bad to say. A couple things that I noticed this time, because I hadn't needed them in the past, but I LOVE that they had full size ironing boards and irons. Also - the laundry bag. Little things make a big difference! :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We had a great experience during our stay. We were meeting family from several different towns and they let us throw a li'l pizza party in the lobby for my 4-year-old niece's bday! We were so lucky to have somewhere to hang out that we all could fit. All the staff was great, in particular Hannah and Sue. The breakfast was good and filling. If the chance arises we will come back, but I do hope that goofy hottub is fixed by then ;).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParteeOf5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We have stayed at this motel 3 times before without any problems, but was so upset this last time, the man that checked us in was so unfriendly and acted like it was a big problem because our room keys didn't work, it was my daughter and me traveling alone and it was raining and blowing so hard we were having a hard time keeping the door open , he never offered to help or anything,would not even look at us when we walked by the front desk. The morning staff was wonderful very outgoing. I do have to say the breakfast is very skimpy during the weekdays,could have been a bit more for the money

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wyofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I recently stayed at the AmericInn in Owatonns, MN for a quilting retreat. This was my sixth stay at this hotel and I remember three years ago when Sue Steele greeted us. She remembers us each time we return and still greets us with a smile and her usual capable manner. Her warmth is genuine. We didn't have to worry about anything - Sue was there to make sure we had what we needed for a successful weekend of sewing. She makes you feel "right at home"! Her training and direction was evident in the front desk worker, Hannah. Hannah is super at customer service - just like Sue. I would highly recommend this hotel. The beds were comfortable and the room clean and the best Lead Guest Services Representative ever!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crescent, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We were able to check in early so that our Grandkids could join us for some swimming fun before we all attended an event in Owatonna. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely consider staying here again when we visit family there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Arlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owatonna
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owatonna
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Owatonna
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Owatonna
15.9 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault
16.1 mi away
Boarders Inn & Suites Faribault, MN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna
Address: 245 Florence Ave, Owatonna, MN 55060-2774 (Formerly AmericInn Hotel & Suites Owatonna)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Owatonna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Owatonna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna is conveniently locate just off I-35/Bridge Street. With over a dozen restaurants within walking distance there is something for everyone. This location is nearby all city services. local retail and the industrial park. The Pub41 wine & beer bar serves your favorite beverages and pizza during limited hours. A spacious recreation area with pool, spa and game room allows people of all ages to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing