We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Owatonna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The very best hotel experience I have ever had. From the moment of check in, until we checked out, we were meant to feel as tho we were the only guests there. Everything was very clean, great breakfast, very comfortable room. Will stay here next time I am in the area. The best staff EVER!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 337 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

Just wanted to pass along what a phenomenal experience I had at this hotel. Not only was everyone there very friendly, but Sue Steele went above and beyond what one would normally expect in customer service. She made us feel as if we were coming home every night.

Sincerely,

Jim Giardino

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I stayed in an AmericInn in the past and was very disappointed. I was rented a room that was bug infested and the management new this. I vowed I would never give them my trust again. The last two weeks I had business in Owatonna Minnesota, I was forced to stay in an AmericInn with my company. You have a lady at your front desk who is top notch as far as customer service and friendliness goes. Her name is Sue Steele and she has single handedly won me back as a customer with your chain. If it wasn't for Sue I would still boycott your hotel. She went above and beyond the call of duty to make me and our company feel welcomed. I hope she is recognized for this. Thank you Sue.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keith k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We love staying at the AmericInn in Owatonna! The rooms have been fabulously redone, and the staff is awesome, especially Sue Steele! She is a very courteous, friendly, upbeat and happy person who made us feel very welcome. She's a great reason why we love coming here. Thank you, Sue!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roxanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Good hotel. We enjoyed the stay. Pool temp was good. Many stores and restaurants in the area. No complaints but tile in bathroom good use some updates. Breakfast was good. Fresh coffee was in the lobby.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Janice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Rooms are up to date and clean, my whole family stayed one night and had no issues. All vending machines were out of order so no snacks or drinks. Pool area was clean but needs to be more ventilated in there, smells was to much for me. Always a great place to stay.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank mrp789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

My family and I recently stayed a night to get away and enjoy the pool and hot tub. The rooms and facilities were very clean. Mark at the front desk was the best. Very kind and willing to do whatever for you. Then the stay was topped off with an awesome breakfast. We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holly a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owatonna
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owatonna
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 8 in Owatonna
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Owatonna
15.9 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault
13.3 mi away
Crossings by GrandStay Waseca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna

Address: 245 Florence Ave, Owatonna, MN 55060-2774 (Formerly AmericInn Hotel & Suites Owatonna)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Owatonna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Owatonna
Price Range: $108 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna is conveniently locate just off I-35/Bridge Street. With over a dozen restaurants within walking distance there is something for everyone. This location is nearby all city services. local retail and the industrial park. The Pub41 wine & beer bar serves your favorite beverages and pizza during limited hours. A spacious recreation area with pool, spa and game room allows people of all ages to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing