We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night's sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Owatonna
Certificate of Excellence
Carefree, Arizona
Level Contributor
132 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good night's sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The room was clean, the internet worked fine, and there is an Applebee's across the parking lot. The staff was friendly and responsive. The only problem was the breakfast, where they ran out of eggs, and some other items. Lots of construction workers here, and they brought their appetites.

Room Tip: There are three entrances. We parked our motorcycle under the portico at the east entrance. The ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your review Gary! We appreciate you letting us know that you were happy with the room (we just got all new beds) and with our internet service ... those are important!!! We are in the middle of a property improvement plan that will make us even better ... Yes … some of the workers are staying here and they do have an appetite! I am so sorry that we ran out of anything! It happens ... but we do our best to replace items ASAP! Thanks for the tip on the motorcycles and letting all know about the "quieter" east side of the hotel - something our front desk can offer in the future! Take care, safe travels & we hope to have you back sometime soon! - Sincerely ... Jennifer Martin, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    49
    12
    5
    10
See reviews for
83
41
12
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mason City, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

My family will stay at this hotel again for sure!! The staff was informative, helpful and friendly. The hotel was extremely clean and conveniently located. The updated room was lovely and very comfortable! Our baseball team loved the pool and the free breakfast and I loved that the Medford Outlet mall is so close to the hotel! Kudos to manager Jennifer Martin and her staff!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kkp17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed just one night, the desk clerk was very nice and accommodating the room was ok, looks like it needs some updating! The pool area was nice not very busy! The breakfast was good, a lot to choose from, ,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oldersister59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIOwatonna, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you so much for the review! I wanted to let you know that we are in the process of renovating the hotel and it should be completed by the end of the summer. Improvements include ... new public space carpet and painting - new lobby furniture and in the rooms new granite - sinks - carpet - furniture and beautiful new linens! We look forward to completing this project ... and ... we look forward to having you back again to see the changes! Thanks so much for staying & we hope to see you again soon! Jennifer Martin - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
386 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This AmericInn is a great property with great management. I had a nice room that was very clean with exceptional attention to detail. My hats off to the cleaning lady as she did an excellent job. I asked for and recieved extra towels, they had a very nicely equipped breakfast and I will stay again. I find that AmericInn has a great standards level for their properties.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SIOUXFANFOREVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIOwatonna, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Nice reviews are always good to see ... thank you! If you enjoyed your last stay ... I invite you to come back to see our current renovations! You will think you are in a new place ... Public Space & Sleeping rooms both! All AmericInn Hotels are putting a lot of $ out to complete a brand wide improvement plan. We are happy to be a part of it and our work should be done by late summer. Standards are high here ... both service and rooms! We love being a part of such a great company! Thank you for all your great comments and we hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Thanks for a great comfortable,clean,inviting stay! Being an employee of an AmericInn I pick and choose very carefully of where I stay . I loved the choices of food places as my boyfriend big fan of KFC me I like Applebees so we had some of both! Keep up the great work you do to all the staff & General Manager Jennifer. P.S. I loved the big TOWELS!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lois H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esko, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

A very special thanks to Sue and Tammy for their patience and willingness to accommodate a large group getting together to have fun and celebrate a wedding. They went above and beyond to make sure that everything was clean, comfortable, and ready for us. We also appreciated the fact that they were "human" with us. They laughed, they joked, they made us feel like we were really important and no matter what, it was okay. Together, they understood that we were there for a good time, but that we were NOT going to damage anything or take advantage of the situation. Without their kindness, our stay may not have been as satisfying. They truly understand the importance of "hospitality". Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MargaretS101_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIOwatonna, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
I just wanted to write to you and let you know that since your last stay Tammy has left us for another full-time position (but will still be here part-time) and that Sue has been promoted to our Lead Guest Services Rep. We also wanted to invite you back to see our new renovations that we are almost done with! You will love it! We really enjoy our jobs here and especially getting to know people like you ... having a brand new look ... makes it even more fun! We hope to see you again soon! Let us know when we can make a reservation for you! - Sincerely, Jennifer - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for over a week while traveling for work. It was conviently located, rooms were clean & staff was friendly and helpful. Sue went out of her way to make our extended stay feel more like home. Would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cangal77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owatonna
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owatonna
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 10 in Owatonna
4.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Owatonna
15.9 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault
1.4 mi away
Oakdale Motel
Oakdale Motel
#6 of 10 in Owatonna
4.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites
Address: 245 Florence Ave, Owatonna, MN 55060-2774 (Formerly AmericInn Hotel & Suites Owatonna)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Owatonna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Owatonna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing