We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Above & Beyond” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Owatonna
Certificate of Excellence
Esko, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
“Above & Beyond”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

A very special thanks to Sue and Tammy for their patience and willingness to accommodate a large group getting together to have fun and celebrate a wedding. They went above and beyond to make sure that everything was clean, comfortable, and ready for us. We also appreciated the fact that they were "human" with us. They laughed, they joked, they made us feel like we were really important and no matter what, it was okay. Together, they understood that we were there for a good time, but that we were NOT going to damage anything or take advantage of the situation. Without their kindness, our stay may not have been as satisfying. They truly understand the importance of "hospitality". Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MargaretS101_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIOwatonna, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
I just wanted to write to you and let you know that since your last stay Tammy has left us for another full-time position (but will still be here part-time) and that Sue has been promoted to our Lead Guest Services Rep. We also wanted to invite you back to see our new renovations that we are almost done with! You will love it! We really enjoy our jobs here and especially getting to know people like you ... having a brand new look ... makes it even more fun! We hope to see you again soon! Let us know when we can make a reservation for you! - Sincerely, Jennifer - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    62
    17
    5
    11
See reviews for
97
44
14
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for over a week while traveling for work. It was conviently located, rooms were clean & staff was friendly and helpful. Sue went out of her way to make our extended stay feel more like home. Would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cangal77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is a nicely located property just off of I-35 and an Applebee's is right next door. Rooms are clean and staff nice. I sometimes am pulling a boat and need some extra parking room and it's never been a problem here. Breakfast...I'll just give it and "OK". Nothing spectacular although the breakfast room is quite clean. Property is well maintained and I'll stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johhhhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

A special thanks to Tammy for making my stay at Americinn pleasant during a difficult time. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Great location and close to a variety of places. The staff goes out of their way to make you feel right at home!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runnells, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I stay at this hotel constantly and it is one of the best. Customer service is superb & they will go out of the way to make sure you are comfortable. Hotel is very clean and designed well. A free breakfast is offered daily and there is an Applebees right next door.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwood108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We had a wonderful stay. We would like to thank Sue for all her help! Also, breakfast was good, and the rooms were very comfortable and quiet. We liked the location as well. The next time we are in owatonna we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for work in engagement. The service was awful. My room was not clean in the attendents were extremely rude... The only hot item they serve at breakfast with biscuits and gravy. I will not be returning it was overall a very unsatisfying visit. I feel as if my stay have been free. alerting in my car would have been more satisfying

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerofTrades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owatonna
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owatonna
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 10 in Owatonna
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Owatonna
15.9 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault
1.4 mi away
Oakdale Motel
Oakdale Motel
#6 of 10 in Owatonna
4.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna
Address: 245 Florence Ave, Owatonna, MN 55060-2774 (Formerly AmericInn Hotel & Suites Owatonna)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Owatonna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Owatonna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing