We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is Exquisite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Owatonna
Certificate of Excellence
Runnells, IA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Service is Exquisite”
Reviewed May 29, 2011

The staff goes out of their way to assist each and every guest. It is a pristine location with great rates.

Room Tip: No room is a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John_WoodRunnells_IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    98
    28
    7
    13
See reviews for
139
59
15
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
W Glacier
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

I have stayed here several times in the past 4 years, usually for a week at a time. They have excellent rooms. I have some special needs - allergies and asthma and AmericInn is so accommodating - the housekeeping staff is superior.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MLTWGlacier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2011

We had quite the group and the over night girl was amazing on Friday we were quite the trouble makers and she smiled and joked with us. I was impressed with how well she handled the teams. And was very grateful the staff made a sign to tell the teams good luck.

Room Tip: ask for the new rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ford420mustang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoka, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2011

Good place to stay for Corky's. Had a blast! The hotel was mainly softball players/families and was a nice place to stay. The breakfast in the morning was great and the staff was very friendly. They might want to think of adding some staff on event weekends like Corky's though.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MNHockey21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2011

Kerisa [--] was excellent! Her customer service skills unlike no other. She was kind and curtious and got us checked in early so that we could take a nap. Very clean and well kept property!

Room Tip: Stay on top floors if not made out of cement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chambo7a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2011

This motel is great. I have stayed here several times and is the only place I will stay at in this area. As a business traveler it has everything I need. FREE internet, FREE local and national newspapers, printing and faxing, quality work space with enough room to spread out my work. The two conference rooms are perfect for meeting at the hotel. The large flat screen TVs are also great. The motel is located near several quality restaurants within a two-minute walk. But the real bonus is how this place is run, its more like staying at a bed and breakfast dedicated to great service. I actually look forward to staying at this place, the rooms are immaculate, the FREE breakfast and coffee is fantastic, the swimming pool and large Jacuzzi and workout rooms are perfectly maintained. The staff go out of their way to make sure you have a pleasant and productive stay. The only negative I have experienced is the rooms with a fireplace can get quite warm so you may not want to keep the fire burning all night long. I will be back.

Room Tip: Try to avoid 2F rooms above the west entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiredofcrappymotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Our extended family stayed at AmericInn for a wedding - great choice. The staff were friendly and courteous and the rooms were very clean.

Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jcb43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owatonna
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owatonna
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Owatonna
76 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Owatonna
15.9 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault
16.1 mi away
Boarders Inn & Suites Faribault, MN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna
Address: 245 Florence Ave, Owatonna, MN 55060-2774 (Formerly AmericInn Hotel & Suites Owatonna)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Owatonna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Owatonna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna is conveniently locate just off I-35/Bridge Street. With over a dozen restaurants within walking distance there is something for everyone. This location is nearby all city services. local retail and the industrial park. The Pub41 wine & beer bar serves your favorite beverages and pizza during limited hours. A spacious recreation area with pool, spa and game room allows people of all ages to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing