We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice to stay. Breakfast were not our type to eat so we go...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Owatonna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Owatonna
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Owatonna
Champlin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice to stay. Breakfast were not our type to eat so we go...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Nice to stay. Breakfast were not our type to eat so we go out to eat. Rather to have homemade waffle, Bagels, fruits but there are not enough good breakfast. Sorry

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    77
    51
    17
    5
See reviews for
82
37
22
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This motel smelled like smoke everywhere, despite the fact that it was supposed to be non-smoking. Maybe they had a fire? Rooms are very small. This place looks very old and is in need of some deep cleaning. I would not stay here again- better rooms can be found for less.

The shower was weird- it turned very hot then very cold no matter what it was set on. Not a good shower.

Continental breakfast was OK- Eggos, toast, and cereal.

The porno store next door is a clue. There were people hanging around in the parking lot so we worried about our car, but the guys just stayed in the back of the lot and did not mess with our car.

Room Tip: Upstairs was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nelsonok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed here last year when we visiting friends and found it to be a great place. Very clean. The owners are wonderful and they have been refurbishing the motel for the last couple of years and it really shows. The beds are great, showers fine, clean through out. We never smelled smoke.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nbuch4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, MD
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed 4 nights. Nice room, comfy beds, AC was fantastic. Nice continental breakfast offered every day, free paper too. Staff was friendly, front desk always pleasant. Room was quiet. Will definitely stay there again. We had a first floor room, very seldom heard anything from the hall or upstairs. No traffic noise at all. Only drawback was the entry foyer to room hallway smelled like an ashtray.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly_625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Owatonna hotels
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Owatonna
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 10 in Owatonna
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owatonna
0.6 mi away
Valu Stay Inn
Valu Stay Inn
#8 of 10 in Owatonna
3.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Owatonna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Owatonna

Property: Super 8 Owatonna
Address: 1150 W Frontage Rd, I-35 & Highway 14 West, Owatonna, MN 55060-5662
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Owatonna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Owatonna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Owatonna 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Owatonna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Owatonna
Owatonna Super Eight
Owatonna Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing