We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Available power strip to make up for the lack of electric...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Owatonna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Owatonna
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Owatonna
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    82
    56
    18
    6
See reviews for
87
41
24
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

This motel smelled like smoke everywhere, despite the fact that it was supposed to be non-smoking. Maybe they had a fire? Rooms are very small. This place looks very old and is in need of some deep cleaning. I would not stay here again- better rooms can be found for less.

The shower was weird- it turned very hot then very cold no matter what it was set on. Not a good shower.

Continental breakfast was OK- Eggos, toast, and cereal.

The porno store next door is a clue. There were people hanging around in the parking lot so we worried about our car, but the guys just stayed in the back of the lot and did not mess with our car.

Room Tip: Upstairs was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nelsonok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed here last year when we visiting friends and found it to be a great place. Very clean. The owners are wonderful and they have been refurbishing the motel for the last couple of years and it really shows. The beds are great, showers fine, clean through out. We never smelled smoke.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nbuch4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, MD
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed 4 nights. Nice room, comfy beds, AC was fantastic. Nice continental breakfast offered every day, free paper too. Staff was friendly, front desk always pleasant. Room was quiet. Will definitely stay there again. We had a first floor room, very seldom heard anything from the hall or upstairs. No traffic noise at all. Only drawback was the entry foyer to room hallway smelled like an ashtray.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly_625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Just a few comments. The staff couldn't have been nicer. Our room was clean. It was marked as a no smoking room but smelled of smoking. The hallway and especially the side entrance area smelled like the inside of an ashtray. Not good Super 8. The shower was another problem. One minute scalding hot and the next ice cold. Sort of a torture chamber. This hotel need updating if it wishes to compete with newer facilities. Most showers have a temperature controlled valve. This would correct this serious problem.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atoka, Tennessee
Level Contributor
212 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had a quick one night stay on our way to N. Minnesota. Had previously stayed at the Comfort Inn and were really happy with it but was all booked up so for the cheaper price decided to try the Super 8. Was a little concerned when we pulled up and the hotel was locaetd right next to an adult boutique shop. Hotel was completely full when we checked in but we had a reservation so it was no problem. Got a non smoking room on the second floor. Reasonably clean room but it was older and definitely smelled like smoke. Pretty much the entire hotel smelled smokey. Room was pretty quiet though overnight. Went to the breakfast the next morning, definitely one of the lower end breakfasts I've ever had. Out of most things when I went there and even what they originally offered was nothing special, some frozen eggo waffles were the highlight. Juice from the machine tasted awful. Checked out early the next morning and finished our trip. Would I stay there again? Probably if I was alone, traveling across country and just wanted a quick cheap place to stay one night. I'd also probably go to McDonalds for breakfast. Unfortunately I had my family with me (wife, 2 kids) and I would definitely not stay there again with them. It is cheap but as other reviews have said you get what you pay for. I will pay a little more next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Owatonna hotels
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Owatonna
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Owatonna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owatonna
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna
2.2 mi away
Oakdale Motel
Oakdale Motel
#6 of 8 in Owatonna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Owatonna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Owatonna

Property: Super 8 Owatonna
Address: 1150 W Frontage Rd, I-35 & Highway 14 West, Owatonna, MN 55060-5662
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Owatonna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Owatonna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Owatonna 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Owatonna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Owatonna
Owatonna Super Eight
Owatonna Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing