We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A reasonable price But”
Review of Super 8 Owatonna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Owatonna
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Owatonna
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Just a few comments. The staff couldn't have been nicer. Our room was clean. It was marked as a no smoking room but smelled of smoking. The hallway and especially the side entrance area smelled like the inside of an ashtray. Not good Super 8. The shower was another problem. One minute scalding hot and the next ice cold. Sort of a torture chamber. This hotel need updating if it wishes to compete with newer facilities. Most showers have a temperature controlled valve. This would correct this serious problem.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 266 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had a quick one night stay on our way to N. Minnesota. Had previously stayed at the Comfort Inn and were really happy with it but was all booked up so for the cheaper price decided to try the Super 8. Was a little concerned when we pulled up and the hotel was locaetd right next to an adult boutique shop. Hotel was completely full when we checked in but we had a reservation so it was no problem. Got a non smoking room on the second floor. Reasonably clean room but it was older and definitely smelled like smoke. Pretty much the entire hotel smelled smokey. Room was pretty quiet though overnight. Went to the breakfast the next morning, definitely one of the lower end breakfasts I've ever had. Out of most things when I went there and even what they originally offered was nothing special, some frozen eggo waffles were the highlight. Juice from the machine tasted awful. Checked out early the next morning and finished our trip. Would I stay there again? Probably if I was alone, traveling across country and just wanted a quick cheap place to stay one night. I'd also probably go to McDonalds for breakfast. Unfortunately I had my family with me (wife, 2 kids) and I would definitely not stay there again with them. It is cheap but as other reviews have said you get what you pay for. I will pay a little more next time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrickP873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Had a good one night stay at a reasonable price. The young lady running the desk was pleasant and professional.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Elder P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Galen H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Owatonna hotels
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Owatonna
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owatonna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Oakdale Motel
Oakdale Motel
#6 of 8 in Owatonna
22 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 8 in Owatonna
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Owatonna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Owatonna

Address: 1150 W Frontage Rd, I-35 & Highway 14 West, Owatonna, MN 55060-5662
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Owatonna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Owatonna
Price Range: $57 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Owatonna 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Owatonna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Owatonna
Owatonna Super 8
Owatonna Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing