We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room and bath were clean. Check in service was prompt and...”
Review of Super 8 Owatonna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Owatonna
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Owatonna
Reviewed January 6, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ruth Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 261 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2013

Right off the interstate and close to food and gas. Good price for an overnight stop as most Super 8's are. It has the basic necessities however we could not get into our room since our key cards did not work. At 1:00 am, all we wanted to do was sleep after driving for several hours. The cleanliness of the room was horrid. There was hair stuck to the wall above the tile in the shower, the blow dryer had a layer of dust on it that would need scrubbed off with steel wool and we found a roach on the wall. As we were leaving, I noticed the lights in the hallway had several dead bugs the same shape as our friendly room roach. Hopefully we did not bring any eggs with us.....yuck!!! Never again!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMHorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Molly M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is a no frills, clean, comfortable and affordable place to stay. Friendly staff. The continental breakfast was good. There is an outstanding Mom & Pop restaurant with food made from scratch and hand cut steaks just across the parking lot- lots of food for the money. So you have great lodging and good food! Great combination!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank DEAN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank sscot
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
3  Thank LOIS M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Owatonna hotels
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Owatonna
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 8 in Owatonna
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owatonna
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna
0.6 mi away
Valu Stay Inn
Valu Stay Inn
#8 of 8 in Owatonna
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Owatonna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Owatonna

Address: 1150 W Frontage Rd, I-35 & Highway 14 West, Owatonna, MN 55060-5662
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Owatonna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Owatonna
Price Range: $55 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Owatonna 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Owatonna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Owatonna
Owatonna Super 8
Owatonna Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing