We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 by Wyndham Owatonna
Nearby Hotels
$149
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Owatonna)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valu Stay Inn(Owatonna)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
GrandStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Budget Inn(Owatonna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveler rating
60
104
74
24
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
104
74
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstay there againcontinental breakfastroom was cleangrassy areawaffle makerbooked onlinewalking distancegreat place to stayfast foodnight's sleepking bednice stayone night staynice placewalmartmotelculvers
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 275 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

1.The front desk staff was unprofessional to each other. I wake up early on family trips to have some peacefull coffee to myself. During this time the morning staff arrived to take over for the night staff. She was verbally rude to him in reguards to a man who had been sitting and waiting for a cab. If I wanted to hear bickering, I would have stayed with family.
2. There were ants in the room:(
3. Breakfast bar did not have penut butter available, even upon request.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I am writing another review for this property. My other review was August, 2011. This review is for October, 2012.
This property remains a good value in the Owatonna area. Recently completely repainted and new carpet through out the building, including hallways. Talked with desk person and this is why my allergies were in complete chaos, but that is not their fault. New furniture scheduled for 2013 so this property, in my opinion is still the place to stay for a day or two or longer. We stayed seven nights for $360.00 which is a bargain in my book. Now, there is no pool, the free breakfast is very minimal, and there is no elevator, but if you want clean rooms, TV, wifi that works from your room, close to other restaurants, and good access to the highways, this is it. If you want a resort hotel, look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Try to book rooms with even numbers and first floor. This will be on the west side of building so you can have the curtains open for sun and it will have less noise. Also ask for microwave and frig. Some rooms have them, some do not.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank armoredtruckdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews