We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Regular Spot for Business” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Owatonna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Owatonna
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Owatonna
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    77
    51
    17
    5
See reviews for
82
37
22
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

1.The front desk staff was unprofessional to each other. I wake up early on family trips to have some peacefull coffee to myself. During this time the morning staff arrived to take over for the night staff. She was verbally rude to him in reguards to a man who had been sitting and waiting for a cab. If I wanted to hear bickering, I would have stayed with family.
2. There were ants in the room:(
3. Breakfast bar did not have penut butter available, even upon request.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I am writing another review for this property. My other review was August, 2011. This review is for October, 2012.
This property remains a good value in the Owatonna area. Recently completely repainted and new carpet through out the building, including hallways. Talked with desk person and this is why my allergies were in complete chaos, but that is not their fault. New furniture scheduled for 2013 so this property, in my opinion is still the place to stay for a day or two or longer. We stayed seven nights for $360.00 which is a bargain in my book. Now, there is no pool, the free breakfast is very minimal, and there is no elevator, but if you want clean rooms, TV, wifi that works from your room, close to other restaurants, and good access to the highways, this is it. If you want a resort hotel, look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Try to book rooms with even numbers and first floor. This will be on the west side of building so yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank armoredtruckdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YUKON
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I would have liked to have had a hot tub and a pool. I ended up with time to kill so that would have been nice. I also saw that rooms were $49.99 but that must have been for one king bed and I had 2 children so needed the double beds. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was minimal and we ended up having to get something to eat out.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank DEBBIE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

A great value and a convenient location. Many restaurants nearby & immediate highway access to 14 and 35.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Owatonna hotels
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Owatonna
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 10 in Owatonna
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owatonna
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna
0.6 mi away
Valu Stay Inn
Valu Stay Inn
#8 of 10 in Owatonna
3.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Owatonna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Owatonna

Property: Super 8 Owatonna
Address: 1150 W Frontage Rd, I-35 & Highway 14 West, Owatonna, MN 55060-5662
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Owatonna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Owatonna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Owatonna 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Owatonna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Owatonna
Owatonna Super Eight
Owatonna Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing