We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Owatonna)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valu Stay Inn(Owatonna)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oakdale Motel(Owatonna)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveler rating
57
75
38
26
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
75
38
26
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverwater slideskids eat freefamily suitehotel restaurantpaying adultarcade roomsmall water parkgreat for familiesfree breakfastrestaurant attachedzero entryenjoyed the water parkfitness centerthe general manageran upgradestaff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 218 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Room was okay, very few plug ins. All being used for lamps etc. pool was freezing! Did not feel like water heated at all. 5 year old that loves to swim and only stayed in pool for 10 minutes. Very disappointing as we chose hotels that he enjoys being able to swim.

Room Tip: , bottom level room convenient and some noise
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Kelly L,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. It is unfortunate that you did not completely enjoy this visit due to the condition of the pool facility. Despite this, I am happy to know that you found our rooms to be sufficient for your needs.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The hotel was very easy to find right off the interstate. Walking in you're welcomed by a large and inviting front desk area. The staff was very friendly and efficient. Our room was very roomy and well maintained. The furniture was modern and in good condition. The restaurant was waited by a really nice wait staff that made us feel very welcome. The food was average and the prices were decent. I felt that perhaps the restaurant might need a thorough cleaning but was not concerned for my food. The waterpark is a nice place for kids. Not having any kids with on the trip we only visited the hot tub area which was very nice and had plenty of room. Overall this was a nice place to stay either by yourself or with your family.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stepheggerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daren W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for your recent visit to our hotel and taking the time to write a review. I am pleased you enjoyed your staty. I have shared your comments concerning the restaurant with the restaurant manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I've stayed at several hotels the last several months, however, my stays at hotels off of major interstates and smaller towns is limited. I have been impressed with Intercontinental Hotel Group's (IHG) revamp of the Holiday Inn franchise. This hotel mirrors what IHG strategy was all about. A well managed property with customer-oriented employees. The front desk staff made you feel welcomed and presented a clear and concise picture of the hotel and amenities. The rooms were inviting with a microwave and refrigerator in the unit. My room had updated linens and the new state of the art hotel mattress. A far cry fom the dumpy Ramada property, I had to stay in for a reunion, 3 weeks ago.The wait staff at their restaurant were professional and our bartender was very professional with noted efficiency of serving several of our group. The prices in the bar and restaurant for both refreshments and food was quite reasonable. This stay was for business. I am thinking about coming back withe the grandkids for a weekend in November to take advantage of their Serengetti pool facilities and slides. Again, a good experience, and so far, I am a believer in the new Holiday Inn image.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surfside10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Fulfilled expectations for an overnight hotel stay including a fast check-in, clean rooms, good customer service, and restful sleep. We were here as part of a wedding reception and was impressed by the waitstaff. Didn't check out the restaurant or water park.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BadgerTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed here in August and Found the property overall to be in need of a deep clean. Our room was ok but felt like it really wasn't clean. For example I dropped my phone between the bed and the nightstand and found it laying on wrappers and a hair tie. None were ours. There were spots on the walls and hair on the sheets. We were exhausted and just lived with it. Like others said, at night the property isn't secure. The back door was propped open. We closed it but it didn't matter, it was unlocked. The hallways were dark and smelly. The staff at the restaurant was the only bright spot. The food was nothing special. Note to manager, give the entire property a deep cleaning.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EJV32012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear jezabel27,

Thank you for your feedback. Your willingness to spare some of your time to relay your comments is genuinely appreciated. We are sorry our hotel fell short of your expectations this particular day. I have taken note of your comments regarding housekeeping. Thank you for bringing these to our attention. We will address these with the proper department to improve the quality and service that we offer to our guests.

Again, thank you for the feedback and our apologies for the shortcomings.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews