We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very Good Food and service.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Owatonna Pizza Ranch

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Owatonna Pizza Ranch
Ranked #11 of 70 Restaurants in Owatonna
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
203 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Very Good Food and service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very Good Food and service!! We ate here just this past Sunday and the food was very good and fresh. They kept everything stocked and even asked if you would like any special type of pizza. It was very clean and the staff seemed very helpful. It is a good place to stop for good food at a decent price.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JhShMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    5
    2
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Owatonna, Minnesota
Level Contributor
413 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Great Service and Helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

A business associate from our-of-town was coming to Owatonna and wanted to take a few people out for supper. I suggested Pizza Ranch, for the buffet style. Some like pizza and some of the people prefer something else. We were to arrive about 7-7:30pm. They were nice enough to keep the bill open until everyone arrived, and then brought the total bill to our table. They kept the buffet full with fresh food, even this late at night. They also checked several times to remove plates and ask if we needed anything. My friend was impressed with the helpfulness at a buffet style resturant, and said he will be back to Pizza Ranch. There was about 8-10 people and all enjoyed the meal.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Average food, good for kids”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

The pizza is decent, the chicken is great. They have buffet everyday, which is nice for those with little kids so you don't have to wait for your food. They have soft serve ice cream for dessert, along with dessert pizzas. You can request your favorite kind for them to put out on the buffet. They have a nice play area for little kids in the front and then upstairs they have video games for the older kids.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank jagmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linolakes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“well fed on the ranch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

We had a very large group and when we called for reservations they were happy and inviting!
They ask you what types of pizza you like and then make a few of the suggestions for the buffet. The food was very good and even a great salad bar! Everyone had a fantastic lunch for a reasonable price. The service and staff are fantastic!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank minnfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
85 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Pizza, Service & More”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2008

We were given a recommendation by Andrew at the Country Inns and Suites in Owatonna, MN to go to the Pizza Ranch for pizza, chicken, mashed potatoes and salad bar. We were greated by the owner at the register and were told about the dine in buffet for the above items. He asked us if we wanted any special pizza made for the buffet. My daughter asked for a chicken bbq, not only did he get the pizza made, he brought it directly to our table and served it fresh and hot out of the oven. The dessert pizzas were excellent also.

The salad bar had a great selection of items and the salad looked and tasted fresh. The items were not mixed in each other as can commnly happen, even with all the people eating there. The fried and bbq chicken were great also.

Our family highly recommends this establishment to anyone looking for a relaxed atomsphere and if you are looking for more than a typical chain pizza place.

Helpful?
Thank Kingshott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Owatonna Pizza Ranch also viewed

 

Been to Owatonna Pizza Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing