We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Veterans”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Osage
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Breezy Point Resort
Waterloo, Iowa
1 review
“Veterans”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We've been repeat "Breezies" since 1990, so feel we are among the oldest veterans. Of course, the cabins and amenities are wonderful, but the very best feature at Breezy is the Gust Family. From our first visit, with 3 young children, to our most recent stay, with kids, grandkids, aunts, uncles, and cousins, the Gusts have ALWAYS made us feel that they wait anxiously for our return every summer - we feel like their "favorites" every year! (Of course, we know that we really ARE the favorites.) Cabins are lovely and comfortable, beach is relaxing and refreshing, surroundings are some of God's very best.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlh368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shakopee, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We look forward every year to bringing our kids here to experience its magic, and they can't wait to go. It truly feels like another world around this beautiful, quaint, and comfy resort. The Gust family is the kindest of hosts and has put heart and soul into everything here- the log cabins, the hand-made quilts and decor for every room, the neat and clean grounds, the campfires being lit up same time every night... There is great fishing on Straight Lake, even right off the cabin docks, and they know all the hot spots. Lots of things to do for the kids, big and little! Or the perfect place to just lay on the soft-sand beach and soak up the sun all day long! We love this resort- it is an escape from reality, but our home away from home all in one!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Breezy Point is a wonderfully run resort with caring folks, beautiful scenery and comfortable cabins. We return every year and enjoy the fishing, the beach area and gathering around the campfire at night. If there ever is any sort of problem (as minor as it might be), it is taken care of immediately. I really can't picture a better setup and can't wait to get back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savage, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

A great resort to stay at, we have stayed up there many times. The rooms are very clean,
the food is good, and the people that work there are always nice, and friendly.
We plan on going up there in a couple of weeks.

Room Tip: The Breezy Inn, is a nice place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catcat085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2013

It has been our family tradition to spend a week at Breezy Point on Straight Lake in Osage MN for over 20 years. We started going in 1991, when our children were young (some weren't even born yet!) and now that they are all nearly grown, and some have started families of their own, the tradition continues and every year we look forward with great anticipation spending a week at our "home away from home". The proprietors, the Gust family, truly do make the week a home-like experience. The cabins are absolutely spotless, decorated in a cozy north-woods style, with all the conveniences of home (and then some!). They go out of their way to make sure that you have everything you need, Everything about the resort is comfortable and charming. It is a small resort, but it is well maintained and there is such a friendly atmosphere - you get to meet other guests over nightly campfires if you want to - or you can be as private as you like. It is a great home base to explore some of the great attractions of northern MN, like Itasca State park and the Mississippi Headwaters,the Heartland Trail (great for biking -bring your own bikes or rent them in Park Rapids), the restaurants of Dorset (you might even get to meet the famous 4 year old mayor), golf at several gorgeous nearby courses, or just stay at the resort and relax, read, swim, fish, kayak, listen to the loon songs, watch the eagles soar...you get the idea. There is something for everyone at Breezy Point Resort in Osage, Minnesota!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I've spent many vacations at Breezy Point Resort and I can honestly say that this is one of my favorite places in the world. The setting is incredible (especially the sunsets on the lake), the cabins are so cute, clean and cozy and with modern amenities. There's so much to do fishing, canoeing, lazy days on the beach, walks to the cute town nearby...The best part are the hosts (owners), they're super friendly, caring and always make sure that everyone has a great time. Plus the campfires are magically lit as the evening sets (again amazing owners) so guests can end the day in proper Breezy Point style around the fire, sharing laughs, stories and s'mores. Highly recommend this place and I will definitely visit back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osage
9.9 mi away
C'mon Inn Park Rapids
C'mon Inn Park Rapids
#2 of 8 in Park Rapids
86 reviews
10.0 mi away
Super 8 Park Rapids
Super 8 Park Rapids
#3 of 8 in Park Rapids
211 reviews
9.2 mi away
Red Bridge Inn
Red Bridge Inn
#1 of 7 in Park Rapids
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Mississippi Headwaters Hostel
Mississippi Headwaters Hostel
#2 of 2 in Lake Itasca
5 reviews
1.8 mi away
Smokey Hills Wilderness Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breezy Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezy Point Resort

Property: Breezy Point Resort
Address: 54852 State Highway 34, Osage, MN 56570-9500
Location: United States > Minnesota > Osage
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Osage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful escape in the north woods, Breezy Point Resort is a family oriented resort located in Osage, MN on Straight Lake. Owned and operated by the Gust family since 1988, we strive to make your stay as comfortable and memorable as possible. From our handcrafted cabins to the "fallen tree" in the play ground, we offer a truly unique experience. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing