We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great to be back!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cabin O' Pines Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Orr
Rock Creek, Minnesota, United States
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great to be back!!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed at COP annually when our kids were small...both camping and in cabins. We are grandparents now and brought our first granddaughter 9 years ago. This July we returned for the first time since then and it was just as great as we remembered! Same wonderful service, clean grounds, friendly owners (although Ross has grown quite a bit!)! :) We will definitely be back soon! Excellent resort on an excellent lake!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
6
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Our family has enjoyed this resort for years. We bring friends and family who also enjoy their time at cabin o pines. Great outdoor lake activities! Fishing is great for crappies, sunfish, small mouth bass, large mouth bass, walleye, northern pike. Kids love the playground and beach. Awesome large dock with good electric hook up for boats and great fishing off it! Clean cabins and bathrooms. This resort is friendly! I would recommend your stay. Check out their Facebook page.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bass40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We enjoyed our experience at Cabin O Pines and highly recommend them to others. Well maintained campsites, large playground area for the kids, nice beach, large fishing dock, and lots of wildlife. We saw lots of deer within the campground daily. Location close to Vince Shute Wildlife Sanctuary in Orr- another highly recommended place- close encounters with wild bears.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sky0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My wife and I have never stayed at an RV park with such warm, personal hospitality. Add to that the clean restrooms, well kept ground, safe inviting beach and placement of sites which reflect the owners desire to maintain a feel of seclusion between each campsite and this is truly a unique facility. OH, don't miss the bear sanctuary just minutes away!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed at the Cabin O'Pines Resort the last two summers and had a wonderful time. It is nestled in gorgeous tall pines and has great lake access. The Resort has done a wonderful job of having loads of family fun activities set up on the lake with a water trampoline, kayaks (free for use) and paddle boats available for a small charge, etc. It has a great playground set just steps from the beach so it is easy to watch the kids doing all activities. The family that runs the resort is very helpful and friendly! Great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We rented a lakeside campsite when we stayed here. It was absolutely beautiful, private, quiet and the best of mother nature you could ask for. There were of course modern conveniences like electric, water & sewer hook ups to keep a city girl like me as comfortable as possible while in the woods. The serenity of this place really helps to reset yourself. It was exactly what I needed and what I went there for. I can now get back to reality and back to the day to day grind with a fresh perspective. Ahhhhh............

The family that owns this resort are very welcoming, really down to earth, helpful and very nice people.

Room Tip: I did not have the cabin experience while staying here. I did however, peek into several of their c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orr
2.7 mi away
Island View Resort
Island View Resort
#4 of 10 in Orr
21 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grey Wolf Lodge
Grey Wolf Lodge
#5 of 10 in Orr
13 reviews
24.9 mi away
Pine Point Lodge & Resort
Pine Point Lodge & Resort
#2 of 5 in Crane Lake
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Ludlow's Island Resort
13.5 mi away
White Eagle Resort on Lake Vermilion
0.3 mi away
Birch Forest Lodge
Birch Forest Lodge
#1 of 10 in Orr
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabin O' Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabin O' Pines Resort

Property: Cabin O' Pines Resort
Address: 4378 Pelican Rd, Orr, MN 55771-8244
Location: United States > Minnesota > Orr
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Orr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cabin O' Pines Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabin O' Pines is a family fishing resort located in the middle of the South shore of beautiful Pelican Lake in Orr, MN. With several lakeside log cabins, amazing fishing, breathtaking views and sunsets, Cabin O' Pines is the perfect place to start tradition! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Cabin O' Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing