We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everyone was happy here!!!!!”
Review of Happy's Drive-In

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Happy's Drive-In
Ranked #1 of 2 Quick Bites in Onamia
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 13, 2013

On our way to Brainerd we came upon this fun place right at noon. All of the wait staff were super friendly and helpful! The menu choices are fantastic for a little burger joint. I appreciated the different salad choices. I had the taco salad and it was the perfect size and delish. Also a perfect stop for my 5 yr old to play in the inside and outside play areas!!! Love this feature!!!!!! Ice cream choices were great as well but I was too full to try. We plan to stop on our way home and since it's less than an hr from our house, we will be back!!!

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kjb1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 40 of 40 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

Happy's has great food and ice cream, excellent customer service!
Clean with a playground for the kids.

Date of visit: January 2013
Thank fromthenorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Happy's is a great family restaurant. The workers are always friendly, the food is quick and tasty and the kids get to burn off some energy on their playground. All of the basic American food is offered with tasty ice cream treats too.

Date of visit: August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank callieMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Driving from Minneapolis to one of the many northern MN lakes, we found this gem by it's pleasant roadside signage. Lots of cars parked there, unlike other little stops along the way.

Menu is simple. Chicken rice soup wonderful! Burgers, fries, coleslaw, etc. Ice cream dessert treats on a stick looked homemade.

Enclosed indoor toddler play area and book nook. Large outdoor playset, seating under umbrellas.

Staff was very accommodating, even refilled our personal water bottles for the road!

Date of visit: August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lildeb1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Happy's Drive-In also viewed

 

Been to Happy's Drive-In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing