We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Oakdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I always stay at this hotel when working in St.Paul and it has a good localization, a very good breakfast, helpful staff, comfortable rooms and it is near good restaurants and stores. Each time is better because they invest in rebuilding rooms and common areas with improvements. I strongly recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Júlio César M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylwia O, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us. We love having you here and can't wait to see you soon!

Sylwia Oak
Manager
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

330 - 336 of 487 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

I use this hotel for visitors to the home office, since it's within a mile. It's a basic business travelers hotel. No pool. It's on the eastern edge of the Twin Cities metro area. It's relatively new, with a recent revamp of the lobby and breakfast area to the new HGI format. The rooms are quite and clean, the hotel staff is good, helpful and friendly. The hotel is small enough to be flexible and friendly.The shuttle drivers have been accommodating and have gone above the usual call when we have needed it, bringing our visitors to local restaurants and movie theater for after work diversions. The location is close to lots of new suburbs, with all the food and shopping choices therein. This is the closest hotel to the new Cabelas opening in Woodbury MN May 15, 2014, probably 0.3 mile across the freeway.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C_A_Blabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylwia O, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that visitors to your home office stay with us! Your review mentioned that we did not have a pool, which we do, as well as a spa that is open daily from 8am-12am. For our guests convenience, we also offer a 24 hour business center, fitness center and pavillion pantry. We hope to see you again soon!

Sylwia Oak
Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
St. Paul/Oakdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The staff is wonderful, the breakfast buffet is great. I love the renovations that the hotel has done. Micah at the front desk does a wonderful job, he always called me by my last name. I will definitely will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylwia O, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thank you for taking the time to complete a review!

Sylwia Oak
Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
St. Paul/Oakdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We had a great experience with the staff. The facility appeared to be recently remodeled and looked great. The Hot Tub was hot! Our breakfast was outstanding and very satisfying! The free hot chocolate for the kids was an added bonus!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylwia O, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience. We are thrilled that your family enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to see you soon! We'll have the hot chocolate waiting!

Sylwia Oak
Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
St. Paul/Oakdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This is our second time at this hotel. It's in a great location with close access to eating places and shopping. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. They did a renovation of the lobby and put in new seating and a small restaurant area. The food was excellent and the lady working that food area was really accommodating. It was great top to bottom.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SassyOwatonna_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylwia O, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you for your review and for staying a second time at our property. We look forward to welcoming you back a third time soon!

Sylwia Oak
Manager
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel several times and will return.

It's a great clean hotel with friendly staff. The breakfast is good but the staff makes the difference here!

The hotel conveniently located to a great home cooking good place called the Machine Shed and several other places like 5 Guys, Buffalo Wild Wings, etc.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank ORDFlier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylwia O, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our staff takes great pride in providing a wonderful experience for our guests. We are excited to see you again soon!

Sylwia Oak
Manager
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

When I travel I want to stay at a hotel where I can feel right at home. The Hilton chains do just that, they make you feel right at home. I have never had a bad stay at any of the hotel chains. I would recommend travelers to stay at a Hilton chain if at all possible.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Faye A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylwia O, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are overjoyed that you felt right at home at the Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, we love having you here! We hope you will come back and see us again!

Sylwia Oak
Manager
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakdale
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Paul-Woodbury
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
1.5 mi away
Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel
1.1 mi away
Best Western Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale

Address: 420 Inwood Ave N, Oakdale, MN 55128-7095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Oakdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Oakdale
Price Range: $89 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale located in Oakdale, Minnesota, only 10 miles from downtown St. Paul. We have a free shuttle to area businesses such as 3M Headquarters, Anytime Fitness Headquarters, Bremer Bank, and City Place Shops. Guest rooms include free internet, microwaves, mini-refrigerators, and Keurig Coffee Makers. Relax in our pool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale Hotel Oakdale
Hilton Oakdale
Hilton Garden Inn Oakdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing