We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Oakdale”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oakdale
Certificate of Excellence
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hilton Oakdale”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Wonderful place. The staff went above and beyond to make sure I was having a great stay. As a Hilton Honors member they kept on top of my stay! Room service was fast and wonderful and the breakfast was worth every penny!! We stayed here for a Taekwondo tournament and they were very accomodating to the whole school. We definitely will be back next year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Starabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to recognize our staff! We're delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you'll be back next year. Enjoy your summer!

Sincerely,

Ryan Caldwell
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    119
    32
    13
    4
See reviews for
137
69
34
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The staff is some of the most accommodating and helpful that I have seen recently. The front desk bends over backwards to make sure you are taken care of. The waitresses in the restaurant makes you feel at home and are really friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
We're happy to see that you enjoyed your experience, I will pass your nice comments on to the staff. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Ryan Caldwell
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

My family and I recently stayed here along with a a group of 50 or so parents and students traveling for a taekwondo tournament. Not only was the hotel clean and very nice, the service was outstanding. We had check out the morning of the tournament and my son as well as 5 other boys had finished and we had to wait for the others who were competing to finish. We had about a 4 hour wait and so I asked the man at the desk named John Clemency if our boys could swim even though we had checked out. He said he would get me a key and he let us in to swim. While we were pulling out of the parking lot our bus got stuck and we had another 2 hour wait while a crew worked to get it free. John again stepped up and made hot chocolate for the kids, and got all the a parents water, coffee and tea. He also got us a room along side the pool so that we could wait in comfort while they pulled us out. He was constantly checking on us and our kids seeing if he could do anything to help out. I believe he went above and beyond what was expected of him, and I will defineitly be staying their again the 2 or 3 times a year we go to the cities.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It sounds like you had quite the weekend with the Taekwondo tournament and we are happy that we could be a part of it. We understand that you have a choice when you come to the cities, so we are always trying to go above and beyond. I've shared your comments with John and he is happy that he was able to enhance your experience. We look forward to your next visit. Thanks again for staying with us!

Sincerely,

Ryan Caldwell
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, GA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Your staff at Oakdale should be commended. I am a Hilton Honors Member and travel frequently. Your staff by far exceeds other hotel chains and other Hilton locations. They are some of the nicest people...helpful, courteous and genuine. Kudos Jazz & Seth...will definitely stay here again when back in MN.

Impressed by your breakfast buffet. Great, fresh options to consider. No one should ever walk away hungry.

You are also in a great location. The surrounding restaurant and bar choices are very good and close enough to the major highway arteries without being noisy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 75KarenS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for the nice review. I've shared your comments with Seth and Jazz and they're happy that they were able to make your experience more enjoyable. Our breakfast buffet is certainly something you don't want to miss at our hotel! Glad you liked it. Thanks again for your continued loyalty and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Ryan Caldwell
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We recently booked several rooms at the Hilton Garden Inn and we had a spectacular experience. The hotel staff was amazing. We enjoyed the location, amenities, hot breakfast, restuarants in the area but the staff was what put the visit over the top. They were knowledgeable, proactive, helpful and courteous to our group. We had a great 3 days and would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VLCLaxMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
I've shared your great comments with the staff and we're excited to see that your team had a great experience at our hotel. In addition to the many amenities that you enjoyed, we understand that most of the time it comes down to great service and we’re glad that we were able to deliver. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ryan Caldwell
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Very positive experience. Fitness facility was top notch as well as restaurant / bar area. the pool and spa were a bonus as well as the breakfast in the morning had everything you would want whether that be health food or stuff your face with eggs and sausage.

Surrounding restaurant's and bars gives you many options during the stay. and just a couple miles down the road you have a plethora of outlet malls and name brand electronic or sports stores.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Its great to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel in addition to the many ammenities we have to offer! We realize that this is an important part of your experience and hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Ryan Caldwell
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

I am a Hilton Honors member and this is by far the best Garden property I have stayed at. In terms of service it beats the premier Hilton properties I have stayed at also. Kudos to the entire staff. Rate was very reasonable and the breakfast was outstanding. I have a family of picky eaters and everyone found breakfast great.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thanks for the great feedback! The service piece of your experience is what our hotel is all about. We're glad that everyone was happy with their breakfast and hopefully this means that you'll be back again soon! Thanks again for the great review and for your continued loyalty.

Sincerely,

Ryan Caldwell
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakdale
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Paul-Woodbury
1.5 mi away
Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale

Property: Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Address: 420 Inwood Ave N, Oakdale, MN 55128-7095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Oakdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oakdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale located in Oakdale, Minnesota, only 10 miles from downtown St. Paul. We have a free shuttle to area businesses such as 3M Headquarters, Anytime Fitness Headquarters, Bremer Bank, and City Place Shops. Guest rooms include free internet, microwaves, mini-refrigerators, and Keurig Coffee Makers. Relax in our pool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale Hotel Oakdale
Hilton Oakdale
Hilton Garden Inn Oakdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing