We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't go wrong with lunch buffet”
Review of Chapati

Chapati
Ranked #11 of 53 Restaurants in Northfield
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Reservations
Description: Cuisine of India located in the Archer House River Inn in the heart of Northfield, Minnesota. We serve a selection of traditional Indian dishes as well as several of our own creation. Wine and beer available. Lunch buffet. Rang Jamaye! Enjoy!
New Mexico
Level Contributor
133 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong with lunch buffet”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

My husband, 1 yr old daughter and I did the lunch buffet and everything we tried was excellent. The desserts were not the best Indian lunch buffet offerings I've ever had but that was the only negative.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank SavvyTraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    29
    13
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
1,065 reviews
619 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 442 helpful votes
“REALLY great food, extremely reasonable prices”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We've been here before because we live in St. Paul and love Indian food. This place is every bit the equivalent in terms of buffets, of any Indian restaurant in the Twin Cities. My companion and I had the buffet, with soft drinks, and total bill was $24.00. Food very very good.
We sat outside on the porch overlooking Division Street - and enjoyable small town America.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seniordad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Better than Kurry Kabab”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

This is the better of the two Indian places in town.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oscillating_Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacred Heart, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food, bad tummy”
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Always excellent food - beautifully spicy, too. But, it never fails, I always get a tummy problem after I eat. I thought it might just be me,but then the husband and I found ourselves fighting for the bathroom afterwards.... My third time getting sick afterwards. Haven't been back in over a year. (It's too bad. Food is incredible!)

Helpful?
Thank Jana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caen
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spicy food under the snow”
Reviewed February 4, 2012

What a great restaurant for starving students, especially the Sunday all you can eat buffet!
The food is good and fresh, and you should definitely take a look at the desserts.
When it's cold out, you will enjoy this little spot for its quietness and calm.
Definitely a stop you want to make while traveling there.
Keep up the good work!

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Renow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chapati also viewed

 

Been to Chapati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing