We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soccer tournament”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Northfield
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Northfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great, there was lots variety and plentiful. Beds are comfortable and very clean rooms. Housekeeping was very friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Nicoletta Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 158 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2014

My extended family always stays at Americinn in Northfield when we have our Christmas in town. It is very convenient for all of us. Easy to get in and out of. The kids love the pool, eveyrone loves the breakfast, and we are always impressed by the friendliness of the staff. No worries here.

Room Tip: You are right off the highway, but we have never experienced a problem with noise. If that is an is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruth4090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Just a small, clean comfortable hotel in a small town. Everyone was very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. Very close to the 2 colleges in town and the downtown area. Free breakfast in the morning, make your own waffles, danishes, bagels, cold cereal and hot coffee. An easy way to start the morning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ThoughtsOnTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Northfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review of our property. I am so glad you were comfortable while staying here. We are making steps to Refresh the hotel and are glad that it is showing.

Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you in Northfield again soon!

Sincerely,

Paul J. McGuire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Staff was friendly and professional, rooms were clean,beds were comfortable, free breakfast and coffee available all day long what more do need. If I am ever back in the area this is where i will be staying

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Clayton R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

My boyfriend & I stayed in a jacuzzi suite with a king bed. We had a lovely experience. The jacuzzi was very clean, the room was spacious and clean, and the bed was so nice and firm! No train noise either.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Its a very clean and spacious motel room for the price. I also like the rewards program they offer. It is centered between the colleges and shopping areas. The beds are comfortable but pillows as usual a little flat, so we bring our own. Our kids love the fast internet service also. The hot tub chemicals are little strong our swimsuits are now different color.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Northfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I'm very sorry about your swimming suits! I will look into that immediately. We want every stay to be better than the last and we hope to see you in Northfield again soon.

Sincerely,

Paul J. McGuire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

After driving for five hours after completing two concerts, I arrived a little after one in the morning on Dec. 6. The night person came from behind the counter to assist me with my traveling case, camera bag, and other miscellaneous "stuff." He said, "You must be Dale!" My first name. I got checked in and was also helped upstairs with my "stuff" by the night guy!. This AmericInn has always had good people working for them and it shows continuously. Keep up the good work. Thanks for another great stay in Northfield.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Dale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northfield
1.3 mi away
Archer House River Inn
Archer House River Inn
#2 of 5 in Northfield
136 reviews
1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northfield, MN
10.7 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Days Inn Faribault
Days Inn Faribault
#3 of 5 in Faribault
298 reviews
10.7 mi away
Boarders Inn & Suites Faribault, MN
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Northfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Northfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Northfield

Address: 1320 Bollenbacher Dr, Northfield, MN 55057-3609
Location: United States > Minnesota > Northfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Northfield
Price Range: $117 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Northfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Northfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Northfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing