We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Rice Bowl”

SuiShin Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in North Oaks
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
st. paul
Level Contributor
104 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Rice Bowl”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We've eaten here for both lunch and dinner and I really prefer the lunch so I can get the tempura shrimp rice bowl. They don't offer rice bowls on the dinner menu. We have had both sushi and sashimi and not disappointed with either. The service was good and the decor is good for a strip mall. We plan on returning many times.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank radmerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    16
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh and ampel Susi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Our family dines here often and always finds the Sushi fresh and appealing. The menu satisfies our various tastes. The Kaibashira Age (scallops) are great. My favorite roll is the Rainbow roll but have not had a bad roll here. The service varies but never spoils the wonderful food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JC33330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Oaks, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stale fish”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

The first time that we got a take out they gave me the wrong food. the second time we ate there the sashimi was stale.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank edwardstafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

What a treat to find this outside of the city. Great, fresh sushi! Nice open space. The service was average, but the food made up for it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank GretchenB89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, MN
Level Contributor
93 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Sushi, new and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

Stopped by for a late lunch with a fellow sushi lover and I was pleased with the quality of the rolls. We ordered several different items, but our favorites were the "Aspen Roll" and the "Volcano Roll".
The place is brand new and they have a full bar with seating and a sushi bar with seating...along with a full dining room.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SuiShin Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Been to SuiShin Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing