We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will never go back”
Review of Pizza Pub

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza Pub
Ranked #2 of 22 Restaurants in North Branch
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
North Branch, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Will never go back”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The clowns brought us our water and then they didn't come to wait on us. They were to busy talking among themselves.

Helpful?
Thank Denny-Sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    12
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Pizza Pub special pizza is wonderful!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We love this special pizza and the pizza pub. It is the only pizza that I look forward to eating. Most of the time the service is great. This time it was slow and one of our party did not get her pizza until we were leaving as they made a mistake. When she got it, it was not very good. This is unusual from our experiences. It is a loud restaurant as they have a bar and tvs with sports.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank photofanatic1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Indiana, United States
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“We always come back at least once”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

No trip to North Branch would be complete without at least one stop at the Pizza Pub. The menu has lots of choices. The food quality is above average (although it falls far short of excellent). The atmosphere is laid-back and the staff is always friendly and helpful.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rich R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindstrom, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“anti-2nd amendment establishment!”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

They have a teeny tiny little sign on the front door (which BTW does not meet legal requirements) that states they do not allow firearms on the premises. As a legal, permit holding gun holder I will be boycotting this establishment for this reason, until the owner chooses to support the 2nd amendment.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank AmyV832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We had excellent pizza, especially the Pub Special . Generous topping and well seasoned. Friendly service to go along. We will definitely be going back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank herbeehusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Pub also viewed

North Branch, MN
North Branch, MN
 
North Branch, MN
 

Been to Pizza Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing