We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AmericInn Lodge & Suites North Branch
Nearby Hotels
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Chisago City)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Chisago City)
$96
$88
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dalles House Motel(Saint Croix Falls)
$75
$73
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
164
42
17
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
42
17
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam roomno elevatorpool area iswafflesclean roomsbreakfast areaexcellent staygreat place to staynice breakfastmorning breakfastfirst floorhome away from homewould stay againparking lotpool and hot tubfree breakfastmotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 237 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We stayed at this property before moving into our new home in North Branch.

The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. Even when they are super busy.

This is a great place to stay when you really want to feel like you're at "home away from home." Really. It's just that simple. Fresh cookies upon arrival, a well decorated lobby area with a fireplace -- a cabin/log home vibe. And if you don't feel like walking across the parking lot to Perkins, they also serve up a very nice continental breakfast.

Very clean. All the details you would expect from a much more expensive stay, although the cost here was very reasonable. The big bonus? Quiet rooms. They build these Inns with a new type of material that absorbs sound. You won't hear much (if at all) from your neighbors and you will sleep very well.

Great place for families (indoor pool for kids of all ages). Taco Bell and KFC are also right across the street... or choose Domino's for pizza and sandwiches. All within a block. Of course, North Branch is just a great "big little small town" with a convenient and charming 4 - block area with a few small restaurants/bars as well as the outlet mall located on the other side of 35. This location boasts a number of amenities any traveler will find useful, convenient, and/or just plain fun.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I would like to say i have had the best of luck staying at the north Branch Americinn... GREAT service!! I would say there very helpful when i comes to bad weather.. told me roads where bad and they where so i had to stay one more night.. thank you!!



  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nbamericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites North Branch, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Thank you for staying at the AmericInn of North Branch! We really appreciate your kind comments and look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Jack Juve
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Polite and friendly staff. Clean establishment, conveniently located of off Interstate 35. Hotel is located by many restaurants and a park and fitness center. Across the street is a Delicious Coffee shop. Friendly town.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Crystal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

This is a clean and organized hotel. Friendly staff and a great breakfast. I live no where near here but the front desk had a answer to every question, very close to all food and shopping outlet too. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Amber D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nbamericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites North Branch, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. My staff and I hope to see you again when you are in the area.

Jack Juve
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I could not believe how quiet it was in our rooms, even though there was a party next door and could only here it when in the hall. We stayed in a non smoking room but had to walk past the smoking rooms and there was no smell, not even a hint , in the hallway. The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable of the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Marina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews