We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“serious overhaul needed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel and Suites Nisswa
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Nisswa
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

We checked in and got room 117 when we got to the room the door was already oppened and the beeds were messed up. I went back to the front desk to get a different room and the front desk said that room should be cleaned it said so on my list. Next room we we got was 208. Seeing it was
Last past 1pm I jumped in the shower. When I was done 8 grabbed a towel witb multiple hairs entangled in it. When I walked out of the bathroo. My girlfriend said we cant stay I asked her why and she said because I could knitt a sweater with all the people and dog hair on the bed.as we were grabing our things I noticed a mark on the bathroom door upon closer examination turns out it was blood or feces from the people for us. Nasty i work for a days inn and i know for a of fact that if the health department came and you probably be shut down also Wyndham to take you off their hotel with what a disgrace to Windham.

DON'T STAY HERE

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buddyboy685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 116 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

Julie was very friendly and helpful! We were able to get early check-in and she gave us adjoining rooms!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Catherine N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Manuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Needs quite a lot of TLC the previous owners kind of let it go. The staff was great and very friendly. I had a great nights sleep and bed was very comfortable. The rates are fair while rehabbing needs a lot of minor repairs, that I noticed. For a Days Inn the breakfast could improve which I think from what I saw new equipment that they are working on it. I had a new flat screen TV in my room and the whirlpool in my room was great. I would stay again if in the area with great excitement of the improvements that will be made and the staff seemed to be too. Over all a great time. They also have a nice pool, but we never used it. The front desk let me check in before it was time, which I thought was very nice of them. I have to say the above average rating comes totally from front end staff. I know people whine about smoke smell, but even in non smoking motels people still whine, because people that smoke do not follow the rules. I can think of a lot more things that people do to motels, like wiping off things with new towels that cost the owner. In life some people will always find things wrong if that is what they are about. Enjoy the night and be happy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maudie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nisswa
8.3 mi away
Madden's on Gull Lake
Madden's on Gull Lake
#2 of 3 in East Gull Lake
292 reviews
9.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brainerd-Baxter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 2 in Pine River
33 reviews
10.8 mi away
AmericInn Baxter
AmericInn Baxter
#8 of 8 in Baxter
16 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand View Lodge
Grand View Lodge
#1 of 7 in Nisswa
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel and Suites Nisswa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel and Suites Nisswa

Address: 24186 Smiley Rd, Hwy 371 and County Road 13, Nisswa, MN 56468-2390 (Formerly Days Inn Nisswa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Nisswa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Nisswa
Price Range: $60 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Magnuson Hotel and Suites Nisswa 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnuson Hotel & Suites underwent an entire remodel during the winter of 2014. This reinvented getaway has everything you need to enjoy your stay in one of the most beautiful areas in Minnesota. So, go do a little shopping, fishing, boating, skiing or anything you like to do, then come back and relax in our clean and relaxing spaces. Amenities Inlcude: Complimentary Continental Breakfast Indoor Pool & Whirlpool 24-Hour Front Desk Guest Laundry Facilities Small Pets Allowed (Fees Apply & Only in Designated Rooms) Free Parking King Jacuzzi Rooms Free Wi-Fi Internet Microwave & Refrigerator in Every Suite 32" LED Flatscreen with DVD in Every Suite Coffee Maker in Every Suite Shuttle Service Available Upon Request (3rd Party) Corporate Rates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Magnuson Hotel and Suites Nisswa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Nisswa Hotel Nisswa
Nisswa Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing