We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Post Half-Marathon Meal was Delish”

Rafferty's Pizza Nisswa
Ranked #1 of 28 Restaurants in Nisswa
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Iron River, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Post Half-Marathon Meal was Delish”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I'm a bit bias because I ate here immediately following a 13.1 mile run. But, the pizza was fabulous. Absolutely loved it. It was a bit busy because of the race but they were staffed accordingly and were quick to serve. Typical pizza place... loud, casual atmosphere, lots of chatter. All good. Pizza was cooked right, toppings were fresh, sauce was fabulous. All in all, great experience. The only odd thing was you order at the counter, even though they have waitress service/or folks delivering the food, etc. Took a minute for our table to put the two together but once we realized that, it was all good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank NorthernWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    65
    12
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Irish pizza?”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Refferty's serves delicious, thin crust pizza with plenty of toppings. We were staying at a resort near Nisswa and decided to eat in one night, so I ordered Rafferty's and then drove in to pick the pizza up (they normally don't deliver). The restaurant looked like your typical pizza parlor with some Irish overtones. If I recall, they have a small bar and some tables. Their pizza is not too expensive either. A good break from the resort dining lodge!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jdvanvalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“If you want pizza, get it here.”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

This place can be very busy in the summer, being in a tourist town. Their Veggie pizza or Chicken Ranch are my favorite and very popular. In the busy season, you can always pick up and bake at home.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank luciearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyersburg, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Pizza in the heart of Nisswa - a great family stop”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I grew up in Nisswa and we always enjoy visiting Rafferty's for at least one meal whil. It is well run and has great pizza and service. Mark, the owner, is wonderful and we enjoy seeing him in there frequently. This is a favorite stop for a lot of families. Hot pizza goes great with the Lighting of Nisswa or any other Nisswa winter activities.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randymagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unique Pizza”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Try the ranch and vegetable pizza for something new and yummy. The crust was just right. Coming form the Twin Cities, we were surprised to find a new favorite pizza place in Nisswa.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MMtravelprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rafferty's Pizza Nisswa also viewed

 

Been to Rafferty's Pizza Nisswa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing