We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic supper club, great food and service!”

Bar Harbor Supper Club
Reserve with OpenTable
Bar Harbor Supper Club is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 28 Restaurants in Nisswa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Classic supper club, great food and service!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We had a large party (8 adults) and were seated immediately upon arrival with reservations. Our server was attentive and helpful in our menu questions and ensured our many unique requirements were managed. We had a variety of menu items from the filet (most popular choice at our table) to the scallops and the Bar Harbor steak. All the salads, sides and main entrees were cooked to perfection, flavorful and great. Very nice experience, lovely location. Definitely a good stop!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank PJV123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    68
    38
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“THE restaurant of Lake Shore!”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Bar Harbor is fine dining, but in a casual area. Wear what's comfortable. Almost anything on the menu is good, but some of my favorites...Maple Glazed Salmon, Chopped Salad (impressive), Mediterranean Pasta, the Scallops are wonderful, but the risotto it is served on can be gluey. Steaks are great. Occasionally food not served warm, but most times great. Fun to arrive by boat. More complete menu in the summer. Menu often changes. Make reservations.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank luciearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice Dinner”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We enjoyed a nice dinner here. The service was great and the view out to a frozen gull lake was warmed by the warm atmosphere of the dinning room. The food and price were both good and fair. this place must rock in the summer !

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skinnyskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pillager,MN
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Over rated”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Beautiful atmosphere. Over priced food not a huge selection of options. Adequate at best. The view is fabulous in summer. Easy access from lake. Nice servers.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cinjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lino Lakes, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Valentines Day Service...”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We made reservations for two couples about a month inadvance for a Valentines day dinner. When we arrived at the restaurant (1/2 hour or so before our reservation) it didn't really seem that busy. We pulled up a chair at the bar, and were served by a couple of very accomodating bartenders. When we were due to be seated we went up and talked to the hostess, and we were informed that it waould just be a few miniutes. While we waited at the bar we noticed several open tables and booths, and wondered why we wouldn't just be seated at the next available booth or table? About an hour after we were supposed to be seated, we were escorted to the back of the restaurant. There were several open booths, and we were going to be seated at a very small table in the middle of the restaurant. We asked the hostess if we could take one of the booths instead, and she politely replied that they couldn't make any changes on the fly because that would just confuse everything? (really)
We were seated and had placed our order within 20 minutes. we ordered ribeyes and added a lobster tail to each dinner. Our food came out about 45 minutes later and was almost "ice cold"! Now we know not to expect perfect service when their is a special occassion, and typically restaurants are very busy, but keep in mind it was about 8:00pm, and it wasn't really that busy... I would not recommend this restaurant for any kind of a special event!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Harbor Supper Club also viewed

 

Been to Bar Harbor Supper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing