We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Food, Do Not Miss!”
Review of Jake's City Grille

Jake's City Grille
Ranked #10 of 28 Restaurants in Nisswa
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food, Do Not Miss!”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Jake's is not on the water so I think it gets a little forgotten but that is an incredible mistake. Do not miss this place! The servers have always been friendly and the food is consistantly great. They have a gluten-free menu too!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lucky30506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    18
    12
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nisswa, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Could be good”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I really like the menu at Jakes but each time I eat there I am disappointed. Something comes out burnt or cold or otherwise not acceptable and the waitstaff seems immune to dissatisfied guests.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Iven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good!”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We had lunch with friends and later in the week had breakfast. Both were excelent. The complimentay Cinnamon rolls at breakfast are wonderful! Service was very good.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank joycemoynihan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nisswa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good for up North”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

This was our third time in as many years and have always enjoyed what used to be the old Kellys bar and grill. My wife had the hamburger and enjoyed it slot while my enchilada's were ok. Would not recommend as one of the better choices. Clean, friendly service but could use more booths for a more intimate experience

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Genpattco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brainerd, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food, Decent Service”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Food was great. Service could have been better considering there wasn't many people in at the time. Would be back for the food and atmosphere.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jenn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jake's City Grille also viewed

 

Been to Jake's City Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing