We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Nisswa
Post
Inbox
Search

“Family dinner”

Main Street Ale House
Ranked #8 of 31 Restaurants in Nisswa
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Main Street Ale House is a family friendly restaurant located in downtown Nisswa. Patio Dining, 30 taps, a unique menu all in a modern lodge building.
Restaurant details
Description: Main Street Ale House is a family friendly restaurant located in downtown Nisswa. Patio Dining, 30 taps, a unique menu all in a modern lodge building.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We met my sister and husband at the tap room for Sunday night dinner. Service, food and beverages were excellent! A really fun spot on a Sunday when many places are closed. We will definitely be back!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 774cindil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 63 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2019 via mobile

Brainerd friends brought us here extolling its perks and pleasantries. Started off with great service in a rustic, up north setting. Moved on to tasty appetizers. Those were followed by excellent sandwiches...highly recommend the fish sandwich. Then the final touch, a bill easy on the pocketbook.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Jagi55025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I were traveling home from the cabin. It was a casual drive home with room to stop and check things out. We stopped for a late lunch and were so glad our first choice was closed. Main Street Ale was an awesome surprise from the moment we stepped in the door! Very attentive staff, spectacular food and fun atmosphere with a warm fire roaring in the fireplace! Loved it is an understatement! Only got a 5 rating because there wasn’t a 10! Enjoyed the salmon cakes for appetizer, shrimp tacos and Brie burger for lunch and apple dessert with ice cream!!! Over the top!!! If you are in the area, this IS the place!!!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank nmdahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019 via mobile

We were at Main Street Ale House for a meeting for the first time. The beef brisket burger had amazing flavor. The fries were crispy just like I like them. The service was excellent! There was 11 of us and the server didn’t have to ask who ordered what, she just placed the correct dish in front of the person that ordered it. If you’re in Nisswa, check it out.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Redeemed0575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

Our first visit did not disappoint. The open, airy and rustic feel of this restaurant is very inviting. The hostess and our server were so friendly and efficient. The food was outstanding. My Short Ribs over Polenta were so tender and flavorful. The Walleye, the Brie Burger, the Veggie Burger and the Ginger Beer were all hits with my people. We topped it off with the Skillet Baked Chocolate Chip Cookie w/ ice cream on top - big enough to share. We will definitely be back!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank kristyg545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street Ale House also viewed

 

Been to Main Street Ale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing