We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you like coffee.....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of StoneHouse Coffee & Roastery

StoneHouse Coffee & Roastery
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Nisswa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“If you like coffee.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

I've been buying bulk coffee from Stonehouse for several years. The owner is a master of coffee roasting.
We stopped in for a latte and a berry scone this week, and sat outside in the warm October sun. Ahh!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pboba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    19
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice place, excellent scones”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

My wife always makes me stop here when we're in the Brainerd area, despite being 20 min from our place. The scones are the main attraction, but the coffee/espresso can hold its own too.

I'm not much of a baked goods guy, but find that I'll eat an entire scone when it's from here. The scones are large, slightly crispy on the outside, moist on the inside, and break apart into flaky chunks for splitting with others. Today we tried the mixed berry and chocolate chip scone and the almond peach scone...yummy!

The staff is always friendly and cheerful.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OU812Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Some of the Best Coffee and Scones Anywhere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We have been coming to Stonehouse Coffee in Nisswa for many years and it is the best way to start the day when in the area. Not only does the owner roast his own coffee, he has trained the baristas to make some of the best coffee we have had anywhere. They also have amazing fresh fruit scones. It has a nice outdoor area and free wi-fi.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rogelio l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT SCONES”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

I had read about the scones and they are really as great as I had read they are. I was lucky and got the last one of the day. The cookies are also fantastic. I wish they were also located in the Twin Cities.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EBC2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Need a break from shopping?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Best coffee and scones in north country! Friendly staff is also a plus. Looking forward to their new location next time we visit Nisswa!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed StoneHouse Coffee & Roastery also viewed

 

Been to StoneHouse Coffee & Roastery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing